Azja i Pacyfik

This page is also available in:

W Azji EKES utrzymuje stosunki z organizacjami społeczeństwa obywatelskiego w Chinach, Japonii, Singapurze, Korei Południowej i Wietnamie.

Raz w roku odbywają się posiedzenia okrągłego stołu przedstawicieli społeczeństwa obywatelskiego z Chinami, który został ustanowiony w 2007 r. w następstwie 9. szczytu UE–Chiny.

W lutym 2009 r. ustanowiono Komitet Monitorujący UE–Japonia, aby monitorować wymiar stosunków UE–Japonia dotyczący organizacji społeczeństwa obywatelskiego i sprzyjać współpracy między EKES-em a organizacjami biznesowymi, pracowniczymi, środowiskowymi i konsumenckimi oraz innymi ważniejszymi organizacjami społeczeństwa obywatelskiego w Japonii. Powołano też wewnętrzną grupę doradczą UE–Japonia na podstawie Umowy o partnerstwie gospodarczym między Unią Europejską a Japonią, gdzie w rozdziałach na temat handlu i rozwoju zrównoważonego przyznaje się społeczeństwu obywatelskiemu rolę podmiotu monitorującego i doradczego.

UE zawarła umowy o wolnym handlu z następującymi krajami azjatyckimi: Koreą Południową (2011), Japonią (2019), Singapurem (2019) i Wietnamem (2020). Cechą tych porozumień jest włączenie rozdziałów poświęconych handlowi i zrównoważonemu rozwojowi. Przyznają też one EKES‑owi i innym organizacjom społeczeństwa obywatelskiego – wraz z organizacjami społeczeństwa obywatelskiego krajów partnerskich – formalną rolę w monitorowaniu realizacji umów i doradzaniu odpowiednim organom politycznym w zakresie norm środowiskowych, społecznych i pracowniczych oraz w innych sprawach o bezpośrednim znaczeniu dla społeczeństwa obywatelskiego. Rola ta jest wypełniana za pośrednictwem wewnętrznych grup doradczych. W ciągu roku odbywają się dwa lub trzy posiedzenia każdej unijnej wewnętrznej grupy doradczej, a raz w roku odbywa się wspólne posiedzenie.

Ponadto EKES kontaktuje się ze społeczeństwem obywatelskim w innych państwach azjatyckich oraz uczestniczy w stosownych bieżących wydarzeniach międzynarodowych.

Displaying 1 - 10 of 10
  • Adopted on 27/04/2021 - Bureau decision date: 01/12/2020
    Sygnatura
    INT/930-EESC-2020-01-01
    Workers - GR II
    Malta

    The Communication stresses the EU's commitment to safeguarding an online environment providing the highest possible freedom and security, for the benefit of its citizens.

    EESC opinion: Communication on cybersecurity strategy
  • Adopted on 26/04/2017 - Bureau decision date: 13/12/2016
    Sygnatura
    REX/484-EESC-2017
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Romania
    (Romania

    The 2030 Agenda, the new global framework for sustainable development agreed by the UN in 2015, needs to be reflected in EU's development policy, the major orientations of which are set out in the 2005 European Consensus on Development ("the Consensus").

    To this end, the Commission issued Communication COM(2016) 740, "Proposal for a New European Consensus on Development: Our World, Our Dignity, Our Future" in November 2016.  Interinstitutional negotiations are expected to result in its endorsement in the form of a Joint Statement by the Council, the European Parliament and the Commission, in May 2017.

    EESC opinion: Proposal for a new European Consensus on Development: "Our World, our Dignity, our Future” (Communication)
  • Adopted on 13/07/2016 - Bureau decision date: 19/01/2016
    Sygnatura
    CCMI/144-EESC-2016-01-01
    Employers - GR I
    Spain
    (Austria

    The European Economic and Social Committee (EESC) warns against granting China market economy status (MES) and  calls on the European institutions to promote fair international competition and actively defend European jobs and European values with efficient trade defence instruments (TDIs). In its opinion, adopted at its 514th plenary session on 14th July, the EESC points to the disastrous impact a possible granting of MES to China would have on Europe's industry and consequently on Europe's labour market. The EESC insists on China's fulfilment of the five EU criteria for achieving the MES.

    EESC opinion: The impact on key industrial sectors (and on jobs and growth) of the possible granting of market economy treatment to China (for the purpose of trade defence instruments) (own-initiative opinion)
  • Adopted on 14/01/2015
    Sygnatura
    REX/421-EESC-2014-01-01-6716
    Employers - GR I
    United Kingdom
    Workers - GR II
    Romania
    Plenary session number
    504
    -

    The main aim of the review is to assess whether all existing priorities of the EU-Central Asia Strategy remain valid, and whether the EU should maintain its current focus on issues such as security, education, sustainable development (energy, transport and environment), and the rule of law.

  • Adopted on 21/01/2014
    Sygnatura
    REX/389-EESC-0000-01-01
    Workers - GR II
    France
    Employers - GR I
    Estonia

    This own initiative opinion looks to examine the agreement already under negotiation between EU and Japan (being the third non-European EU trade partner) and in particular its economic, social and environmental consequences. This agreement is not only dealing with trade, but will have on societies expected consequences to be enlightened and taken in account by negotiators. The automobile sector, public procurement, services, agricultural and pharmaceutical products sectors are, among others, concerned.

  • Adopted on 27/10/2011
    Sygnatura
    REX/316-EESC-2011-01-01-1612
    Employers - GR I
    United Kingdom
    Plenary session number
    475
    -
    An EU-India Free Trade Agreement (FTA) would cover over a fifth of the global population, making it one of the most significant FTAs in the world. It has the potential to bring significant benefits for society to both the EU and India. However, the EESC is concerned with its uncertain social and environmental effects for the EU, especially in terms of Mode 4 (mobility of workers) and for the poorer segments of Indian society.
  • Adopted on 16/06/2011
    Sygnatura
    REX/318-EESC-2011-01-01-1010
    Employers - GR I
    United Kingdom
    Plenary session number
    472
    -
  • Adopted on 13/09/2010
    Sygnatura
    REX/317-EESC-2010-1302
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Austria
    Plenary session number
    485
    -
  • Adopted on 26/05/2010
    Sygnatura
    REX/276-EESC-2010-770
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Italy
    Plenary session number
    463
    -
  • Adopted on 01/10/2009
    Sygnatura
    REX/268-EESC-2009-1478
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Italy
    Plenary session number
    456
    -
Displaying 1 - 10 of 10