Ameryka Łacińska i Karaiby

This page is also available in:

EKES współpracuje ze swoimi odpowiednikami w Ameryce Łacińskiej i na Karaibach od lat 90. XX wieku. Kilka opinii EKES-u skupiało uwagę na relacjach z tym regionem, na szczeblu regionalnym, subregionalnym i krajowym. Priorytety EKES-u obejmują rozwój organizacji społeczeństwa obywatelskiego, rozwój gospodarczy i społeczny, integrację regionalną i współpracę wielostronną.

Na szczeblu regionalnym EKES organizuje co dwa lata posiedzenia między przedstawicielami społeczeństwa obywatelskiego w Europie, Ameryce Łacińskiej i na Karaibach jako jedno z wydarzeń przygotowawczych przed szczytem UE–CELAC. 

Na szczeblu subregionalnym i krajowym ustanowiono kilka stałych struktur: w 2009 r. EKES ustanowił okrągły stół społeczeństwa obywatelskiego z Radą Rozwoju Społeczno-Gospodarczego Brazylii, aby zapewnić przedstawicielom społeczeństwa obywatelskiego Brazylii i UE forum dla dialogu i stałej współpracy. Układ o stowarzyszeniu między UE a Chile przyznał Komitetowi mandat do powołania Wspólnego Komitetu Konsultacyjnego wraz ze swoim chilijskim odpowiednikiem reprezentującym społeczeństwo obywatelskie, aby monitorować ten układ; komitet ten został ostatecznie powołany w 2016 r. Jeśli chodzi i kraje Wspólnoty Andyjskiej, EKES uczestniczy w pracach wewnętrznej grupy doradczej monitorującej realizację porozumienia o wolnym handlu UE-Kolumbia/Peru/Ekwador. EKES uczestniczy też w pracach Komitetu Konsultacyjnego CARIFORUM–UE, który monitoruje realizację umowy o partnerstwie gospodarczym CARIFORUM–UE. Ustanowiono stałe relacje z instytucjonalnymi odpowiednikami EKES-u w państwach Mercosuru (Konsultacyjne Forum Ekonomiczno-Społeczne) i w Ameryce Środkowej (Komitet Konsultacyjny Systemu Integracyjnego Ameryki Środkowej).

Displaying 1 - 9 of 9
  • Adopted on 14/12/2022 - Bureau decision date: 20/01/2022
    Reference
    REX/552-EESC-2022-01-01
    Employers - GR I
    Spain
    Plenary session number
    574
    -
    EESC opinion: Socio-Economic situation in Latin America following the Covid-19 crisis – the role of civil society in the recovery process
  • Adopted on 27/04/2021 - Bureau decision date: 01/12/2020
    Reference
    INT/930-EESC-2020-01-01
    Workers - GR II
    Malta

    The Communication stresses the EU's commitment to safeguarding an online environment providing the highest possible freedom and security, for the benefit of its citizens.

    EESC opinion: Communication on cybersecurity strategy
  • Adopted on 18/10/2017 - Bureau decision date: 26/01/2017
    Reference
    REX/487-EESC-2017-01-01
    (Austria
    Workers - GR II
    Austria

    The EESC is a strong advocate of a fair, well-administered and sustainable development policy at EU level. It is also very committed to the cause of greater tax justice. In recent years, questions have been raised as to whether the international tax policies of the Member States, in particular the concluding of certain types of double taxation agreements, are consistent with EU development policy objectives.

    EESC opinion: EU development partnerships and the challenge posed by international tax agreements (own-initiative opinion)
  • Adopted on 26/04/2017 - Bureau decision date: 13/12/2016
    Reference
    REX/484-EESC-2017-01-01
    Diversity Europe - GR III
    Romania
    (Romania

    The 2030 Agenda, the new global framework for sustainable development agreed by the UN in 2015, needs to be reflected in EU's development policy, the major orientations of which are set out in the 2005 European Consensus on Development ("the Consensus").

    To this end, the Commission issued Communication COM(2016) 740, "Proposal for a New European Consensus on Development: Our World, Our Dignity, Our Future" in November 2016.  Interinstitutional negotiations are expected to result in its endorsement in the form of a Joint Statement by the Council, the European Parliament and the Commission, in May 2017.

    EESC opinion: Proposal for a new European Consensus on Development: "Our World, our Dignity, our Future” (Communication)
  • Adopted on 17/09/2015
    Reference
    REX/412-EESC-2015-01-01
    Employers - GR I
    Spain
    Workers - GR II
    Spain

    The EESC wishes to draw up an opinion on the revision of the agreement with Mexico, paying special attention to civil society participation in the process, i.e. consultations during the negotiations and monitoring implementation of the new agreement following its entry into force.

  • Adopted on 11/07/2012
    Reference
    REX/355-EESC-2012-01-01-1601
    Workers - GR II
    Italy
    Plenary session number
    482
    -
    The objective of the opinion under preparation will be to evaluate the appropriateness of the monitoring, evaluation and consultation mechanisms of organised civil society provided for by the Agreement as well as the compliance of Colombia and Peru with basic human, social and labour rights.
  • Adopted on 22/02/2012
    Reference
    REX/325-EESC-2012-01-01-496
    Diversity Europe - GR III
    Spain
    Plenary session number
    478
    -
  • Adopted on 22/02/2012
    Reference
    REX/324-EESC-2012-01-01-495
    Employers - GR I
    Finland
    Diversity Europe - GR III
    Portugal
    Plenary session number
    478
    -
  • Adopted on 17/02/2010
    Reference
    REX/277-EESC-2010-01-01-263
    Workers - GR II
    Spain
    Plenary session number
    460
    -
Displaying 1 - 9 of 9