Regolamentazzjoni aħjar

This page is also available in

Displaying 1 - 10 of 29

Pages

Opinion
Adottati on 21/09/2022
Referenza: 
ECO/577-EESC-2022-eesc-2022-01290-00-00-re-tra
Sessjoni plenarja: 
572 -
Sep 21, 2022 Sep 22, 2022

Information report: Evaluation of European Fund for Strategic Investment 2.0

Downloads: 

ECO/577 - Technical annex

Opinion
Adottati on 23/03/2022
Referenza: 
INT/958-EESC-2021
Sessjoni plenarja: 
568 -
Mar 23, 2022 Mar 24, 2022

The purpose of the opinion is to contribute to the further development of the foresight in the EU policy-making so to strengthen the EU's capacity and freedom to act. The opinion should ensure that EESC views are integrated in the new EU policymaking cycle which introduced foresight as a new compass as well as in the next European Commission's Annual Foresight Report. 

Opinjoni tal-KESE: 2021 Annual Foresight Report

Opinion
Adottati on 23/02/2022
Referenza: 
NAT/842-EESC-2021
Sessjoni plenarja: 
567 -
Feb 23, 2022 Feb 24, 2022

Waste transport can involve hazardous materials that are harmful to human health and the environment. The EU therefore has rules in place on waste shipments (Regulation 1013/2006) and the Commission intends to review the EU rules on waste shipments. 

Opinjoni tal-KESE: Waste shipments – revision of EU rules

Opinion
Adottati on 24/03/2021
Referenza: 
INT/918-EESC-2020

On 9 September 2020, the European Commission adopted its first annual Strategic Foresight Report, presenting Commission’s strategy to integrate strategic foresight into EU policy-making. Strategic foresight aims to identify emerging challenges and opportunities to better steer the European Union's strategic choices and to inform major policy initiatives. It will support the Commission in designing future-proof policies and legislation that serves both the current needs and longer-term aspirations of European citizens.

 

Opinjoni tal-KESE: Strategic foresight

Opinion
Adottati on 19/09/2018
Referenza: 
INT/853-EESC-2018-02126-00-00-AC-TRA

The EESC agrees with the European Commission about the need to modernise and simplify EU consumer policy and considers that the new legislative package contributes to bridging the gap created by the exponential growth of e-commerce, undermining consumer confidence and causing distortions to the single market.

Opinjoni tal-KESE: A New Deal for Consumers

Opinion
Adottati on 18/04/2018
Referenza: 
INT/838-EESC-2017-06085-00-00-AC-TRA

The EESC is of the view that the Better Regulation Agenda should become a permanent programme in delivering high-quality Union legislation without undermining key policy objectives or creating deregulation pressure.

Opinjoni tal-KESE: Completing the Better Regulation Agenda: Better solutions for better results (own-initiative opinion)

Opinion
Adottati on 18/10/2017
Referenza: 
/-EESC-2017-04279-00-00-AC-TRA
Sessjoni plenarja: 
529 -
Oct 18, 2017 Oct 19, 2017

The European Court of Auditors (ECA) has requested the Committee's views on whether the steps taken by the European Commission to enforce EU law have addressed European's concerns. The ECA would like to know which specific aspects of the monitoring of the application of the legislation in particular have caught the EESC's attention.

Opinjoni tal-KESE: Monitoring the application of EU legislation

Pages