Latīņamerika un Karību jūras reģions

This page is also available in:

Ar Latīņamerikas un Karību jūras reģiona valstu partnerorganizācijām EESK sadarbojas kopš 20. gs. 90. gadiem. EESK vairākos iepriekšējos atzinumos ir pievērsusies attiecībām ar šo pasaules daļu reģionālajā, reģionālam līmenim pakārtotajā un valstu līmenī. Starp EESK prioritātēm ir pilsoniskās sabiedrības organizāciju veidošana, ekonomiskā un sociālā attīstība, reģionālā integrācija un sadarbība daudzpusējā līmenī.

Reģionālā līmenī EESK reizi divos gados organizē sanāksmes starp Eiropas, Latīņamerikas un Karību jūras reģiona pilsoniskās sabiedrības organizāciju pārstāvjiem, un tas ir viens no sagatavošanas pasākumiem pirms ES un CELAC samita. 

Reģionālajam līmenim pakārtotā un valsts līmenī ir izveidotas vairākas pastāvīgas struktūrvienības: 2009. gadā EESK izveidoja pilsoniskās sabiedrības apaļo galdu ar Brazīlijas Ekonomikas un sociālo lietu padomi, lai nodrošinātu Brazīlijas un Eiropas pilsoniskas sabiedrības pārstāvju dialoga forumu un nepārtrauktu sadarbību. Ar ES un Čīles asociācijas nolīgumu Komitejai ir piešķirtas pilnvaras nolīguma uzraudzības nolūkā izveidot apvienotu konsultatīvo komiteju ar Čīles pilsoniskās sabiedrības pārstāvjiem, un 2016. gadā tā beidzot tika izveidota. Attiecībā uz Andu Kopienas valstīm EESK piedalās vietējā konsultantu grupā, kas uzrauga ES brīvās tirdzniecības nolīgumu ar Kolumbiju, Peru un Ekvadoru. Tā darbojas arī Cariforum un ES Padomdevējā komitejā, kas uzrauga Cariforum valstu un ES Ekonomisko partnerattiecību nolīgumu. Ir izveidotas pastāvīgas attiecības ar EESK institucionālajiem partneriem Mercosur valstīs (Ekonomikas un sociālo lietu konsultatīvais forums) un Centrālamerikā (Centrālamerikas Integrācijas sistēmas konsultatīvā komiteja).

Displaying 1 - 9 of 9
  • Pieņemtie on 14/12/2022 - Bureau decision date: 20/01/2022
    Atsauce
    REX/552-EESC-2022-01-01
    Employers - GR I
    Spain
    Plenary session number
    574
    -
    EESC opinion: Socio-Economic situation in Latin America following the Covid-19 crisis – the role of civil society in the recovery process
  • Pieņemtie on 27/04/2021 - Bureau decision date: 01/12/2020
    Atsauce
    INT/930-EESC-2020-01-01
    Workers - GR II
    Malta

    The Communication stresses the EU's commitment to safeguarding an online environment providing the highest possible freedom and security, for the benefit of its citizens.

    EESC opinion: Communication on cybersecurity strategy
  • Pieņemtie on 18/10/2017 - Bureau decision date: 26/01/2017
    Atsauce
    REX/487-EESC-2017-01-01
    (Austria
    Workers - GR II
    Austria

    The EESC is a strong advocate of a fair, well-administered and sustainable development policy at EU level. It is also very committed to the cause of greater tax justice. In recent years, questions have been raised as to whether the international tax policies of the Member States, in particular the concluding of certain types of double taxation agreements, are consistent with EU development policy objectives.

    EESC opinion: EU development partnerships and the challenge posed by international tax agreements (own-initiative opinion)
  • Pieņemtie on 26/04/2017 - Bureau decision date: 13/12/2016
    Atsauce
    REX/484-EESC-2017
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Romania
    (Romania

    The 2030 Agenda, the new global framework for sustainable development agreed by the UN in 2015, needs to be reflected in EU's development policy, the major orientations of which are set out in the 2005 European Consensus on Development ("the Consensus").

    To this end, the Commission issued Communication COM(2016) 740, "Proposal for a New European Consensus on Development: Our World, Our Dignity, Our Future" in November 2016.  Interinstitutional negotiations are expected to result in its endorsement in the form of a Joint Statement by the Council, the European Parliament and the Commission, in May 2017.

    EESC opinion: Proposal for a new European Consensus on Development: "Our World, our Dignity, our Future” (Communication)
  • Pieņemtie on 17/09/2015
    Atsauce
    REX/412-EESC-2015-01-01
    Employers - GR I
    Spain
    Workers - GR II
    Spain

    The EESC wishes to draw up an opinion on the revision of the agreement with Mexico, paying special attention to civil society participation in the process, i.e. consultations during the negotiations and monitoring implementation of the new agreement following its entry into force.

    EESC opinion: Revision of the EU-Mexico Association Agreement
  • Pieņemtie on 11/07/2012
    Atsauce
    REX/355-EESC-2012-01-01-1601
    Workers - GR II
    Italy
    Plenary session number
    482
    -
    The objective of the opinion under preparation will be to evaluate the appropriateness of the monitoring, evaluation and consultation mechanisms of organised civil society provided for by the Agreement as well as the compliance of Colombia and Peru with basic human, social and labour rights.
    The EU-Colombia and EU-Peru trade agreements
  • Pieņemtie on 22/02/2012
    Atsauce
    REX/325-EESC-2012-496
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Spain
    Plenary session number
    478
    -
    Social Economy in Latin America
  • Pieņemtie on 22/02/2012
    Atsauce
    REX/324-EESC-2012-495
    Employers - GR I
    Finland
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Portugal
    Plenary session number
    478
    -
    EU-Chile Relations
  • Pieņemtie on 17/02/2010
    Atsauce
    REX/277-EESC-2010-01-01-263
    Workers - GR II
    Spain
    Plenary session number
    460
    -
    Socio-economic aspects in EU Latin America relations
Displaying 1 - 9 of 9