Izaugsme

This page is also available in

Displaying 1 - 10 of 123

Pages

Opinion
Pieņemtie on 23/03/2022
Atsauce: 
ECO/571-EESC-2021-06493
Plenārsesija: 
568 -
Mar 23, 2022 Mar 24, 2022

The EESC welcomes the implementation of the remaining elements of the international standards agreed by the Basel Committee for Banking Supervision, from the perspective of both timing and substance, as they are meant to enhance the stability of the financial market in the EU, and thus not to expose European citizens to increased financial market risks. The EESC also stresses that financial market stability is a crucial prerequisite for overall economic stability, whereas the sound regulation and surveillance of the banking sector is essential in order to prevent the threat of turbulences and crisis.

EESK atzinums: Banking Package 2021

Opinion
Pieņemtie on 08/12/2021
Atsauce: 
ECO/559-EESC-2021-03471
Plenārsesija: 
565 -
Dec 08, 2021 Dec 09, 2021

The EESC strongly supports the goal of redirecting investments in such a way that they contribute to the EU's transition to a sustainable economy but calls for the social partners and civil society to be brought better on board in the design and implementation of sustainable finance. The EU green bond standard has the potential to yield significant economic benefits for both issuers and investors alike and help the green transition.

EESK atzinums: Renewed sustainable finance strategy

Downloads: 

Presentation SF Strategy - Sustainable Finance package - EESC informal meeting_24.08.2021

Presentation from DG Fisma : Strategy for Financing the Transition to a Sustainable Economy

Opinion
Pieņemtie on 08/12/2021
Atsauce: 
ECO/560-EESC-2021-03634
Plenārsesija: 
565 -
Dec 08, 2021 Dec 09, 2021

The EESC strongly supports the goal of redirecting investments in such a way that they contribute to the EU's transition to a sustainable economy but calls for the social partners and civil society to be brought better on board in the design and implementation of sustainable finance. The EU green bond standard has the potential to yield significant economic benefits for both issuers and investors alike and help the green transition.

EESK atzinums: EU green bond standard

Downloads: 

Proposal for Regulation on European green bonds

Opinion
Pieņemtie on 08/12/2021
Atsauce: 
ECO/551-EESC-2021-02636
Plenārsesija: 
565 -
Dec 08, 2021 Dec 09, 2021

The EESC believes that an economic transition from a model driven by growth to one predicated on sustainability is inevitable. Given the sheer complexity of and the huge challenges posed by this transition, the proposals for new indicators set out in this opinion are only one example of approaches that could be taken when it comes to tools for measuring the social, economic and environmental situation. A concise "Beyond GDP" scoreboard should be designed and incorporated into the European Green Deal scoreboard and the European economic governance process. Indicators that look beyond GDP must be able to do more than merely monitor and measure: they must inform policy development, improve communication and promote target setting.

EESK atzinums: Beyond GDP measures for a successful recovery and a sustainable and resilient EU economy (Own-initiative opinion)

Pages