Eiropas Reģionu komiteja

This page is also available in

Displaying 1 - 7 of 7
Opinion
Pieņemtie on 20/09/2023
Atsauce: 
ECO/625-EESC-2023-03172
Plenārsesija: 
581 -
Sep 20, 2023 Sep 21, 2023

The EESC has issued key recommendations for the mid-term revision of the Multiannual Financial Framework (MFF) 2021-2027. The Committee calls for a prompt agreement on the MFF revision still this year, to guarantee continued financial backing of Ukraine and financing the EU´s evolving political priorities. However, the EESC criticizes the proposed changes as being too limited and lacking ambition, resembling mere patches. It advocates for long-term strategies centred on fiscal sustainability, efficient resource allocation, and measures to guard against unexpected events. Civil society should be engaged for effective planning and monitoring of MFF programmes.

EESK atzinums: Mid-term revision of the Multiannual Financial Framework

Opinion
Tiek izstrādāti (updated on 25/07/2023)
Atsauce: 
ECO/630-EESC

At the request of the Belgian Presidency of the Council of the EU, the EESC is drawing up this opinion to suggest recommendations on how to tackle inequalities, foster upwards social convergence and strengthen social security systems and ensure its long-term affordability, in an EU economic governance framework/European Semester defined around debt sustainability, productive investments and reforms. This opinion is also focusing on the implications of such a framework for the European Semester, and the further strengthening of the social pillar herein. Finally, the opinion also looks at ways of continuing to further develop fiscal instruments that have a stabilising role at the European level, based e.g. on the experience of SURE.

Opinion
Pieņemtie on 12/07/2023
Atsauce: 
CCMI/215-EESC-2023-2023-01246
Plenārsesija: 
580 -
Jul 12, 2023 Jul 13, 2023

In a geopolitical context of increasing power competition and intensification of threats to the EU and its Member States, EU leaders have identified space as a strategic domain in the Strategic Compass and have called for an EU Space Strategy for security and defence. The European Commission presented on 10 March such strategy aiming to enhancing the resilience and protection of space systems and services in the EU, responding to space threats, enhancing the use of space for security and defence and partnering for responsible behaviours in outer space.

The preparatory meeting between the rapporteur, the corapporteur and the president of the study group is scheduled for 31 March. The first study group meeting and an expert hearing are scheduled for 3 May and the second study group meeting on 31 May. The document will go to CCMI meeting on 22 June and to EESC plenary on 12-13 July.

EESK atzinums: EU space strategy for security and defence

Opinion
Pieņemtie on 08/12/2021
Atsauce: 
ECO/555-EESC-2021-02524-00-00-AC-TRA

The EESC laments the severity of the money laundering phenomenon in the EU. Current European legislation is largely inadequate in the face of coordination failures and national divergences, and therefore strongly supports the Anti Money Laundering legislative package, in particular the creation and design of the new European Anti-Money Laundering Authority (AMLA) with direct supervisory powers.

EESK atzinums: Anti-Money Laundering Legislative Package

Opinion
Pieņemtie on 02/03/2020
Atsauce: 
ECO/516-EESC-2020-01535-00-01-pac-tra

EESK atzinums: Financial aid for Member States and countries still negotiating the terms of their accession to the EU which are seriously affected by a major public health emergency

Downloads: 

Position paper - Financial assistance to Member States affected by a major public health emergency