Lotynų Amerikos ir Karibų regionas

This page is also available in:

EESRK dirbo su Lotynų Amerikos ir Karibų jūros regiono organizacijomis partnerėmis nuo XX a. paskutinio dešimtmečio. Kelete EESRK nuomonių daugiausia dėmesio skiriama santykiams su šiuo regionu, regioniniu, subregioniniu ir nacionaliniu lygmenimis. EESRK prioritetai apima pilietinės visuomenės organizacijas, ekonominį ir socialinį vystymąsi, regioninę integraciją ir daugiašalį bendradarbiavimą.

Regioniniu lygmeniu EESRK kas dvejus metus organizuoja pilietinės visuomenės organizacijų atstovų Europoje, Lotynų Amerikoje ir Karibų jūros regione susitikimus, taip pat vieną iš parengiamųjų renginių prieš ES ir CELAC aukščiausiojo lygio susitikimą.

Subregioniniu ir nacionaliniu lygmenimis buvo sukurta keletas nuolatinių struktūrų: 2009 m. Brazilijos ir Europos pilietinės visuomenės atstovų dialogui ir nuolatiniam bendradarbiavimui EESRK su Brazilijos ekonomikos ir socialinių reikalų taryba įsteigė pilietinės visuomenės forumą – apskritąjį stalą. ES ir Čilės asociacijos susitarimas suteikė Komitetui įgaliojimus susitarimo stebėsenai įsteigti jungtinį konsultacinį komitetą su Čilės pilietinės visuomenės partneriu. JKK galiausiai buvo įsteigtas 2016 m. Kalbant apie Andų bendrijos šalis, EESRK dalyvauja vietos patarėjų grupėje, vykdančioje ES ir Kolumbijos, Peru ir Ekvadoro laisvosios prekybos susitarimo stebėseną. Jis taip pat dalyvauja CARIFORUM ir ES jungtiniame komitete, kuris stebi ES ir CARIFORUM ekonominės partnerystės susitarimą. Nuolatiniai ryšiai užmegzti su EESRK instituciniais partneriais MERCOSUR (konsultaciniu ekonomikos ir socialinių reikalų forumu) ir Centrinėje Amerikoje (Centrinės Amerikos integracijos sistema).

Displaying 1 - 9 of 9
  • Priimtos on 14/12/2022 - Bureau decision date: 20/01/2022
    Nuoroda
    REX/552-EESC-2022-01-01
    Employers - GR I
    Spain
    Plenary session number
    574
    -
    EESC opinion: Socio-Economic situation in Latin America following the Covid-19 crisis – the role of civil society in the recovery process
  • Priimtos on 27/04/2021 - Bureau decision date: 01/12/2020
    Nuoroda
    INT/930-EESC-2020-01-01
    Workers - GR II
    Malta

    The Communication stresses the EU's commitment to safeguarding an online environment providing the highest possible freedom and security, for the benefit of its citizens.

    EESC opinion: Communication on cybersecurity strategy
  • Priimtos on 18/10/2017 - Bureau decision date: 26/01/2017
    Nuoroda
    REX/487-EESC-2017-01-01
    (Austria
    Workers - GR II
    Austria

    The EESC is a strong advocate of a fair, well-administered and sustainable development policy at EU level. It is also very committed to the cause of greater tax justice. In recent years, questions have been raised as to whether the international tax policies of the Member States, in particular the concluding of certain types of double taxation agreements, are consistent with EU development policy objectives.

    EESC opinion: EU development partnerships and the challenge posed by international tax agreements (own-initiative opinion)
  • Priimtos on 26/04/2017 - Bureau decision date: 13/12/2016
    Nuoroda
    REX/484-EESC-2017
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Romania
    (Romania

    The 2030 Agenda, the new global framework for sustainable development agreed by the UN in 2015, needs to be reflected in EU's development policy, the major orientations of which are set out in the 2005 European Consensus on Development ("the Consensus").

    To this end, the Commission issued Communication COM(2016) 740, "Proposal for a New European Consensus on Development: Our World, Our Dignity, Our Future" in November 2016.  Interinstitutional negotiations are expected to result in its endorsement in the form of a Joint Statement by the Council, the European Parliament and the Commission, in May 2017.

    EESC opinion: Proposal for a new European Consensus on Development: "Our World, our Dignity, our Future” (Communication)
  • Priimtos on 17/09/2015
    Nuoroda
    REX/412-EESC-2015-01-01
    Employers - GR I
    Spain
    Workers - GR II
    Spain

    The EESC wishes to draw up an opinion on the revision of the agreement with Mexico, paying special attention to civil society participation in the process, i.e. consultations during the negotiations and monitoring implementation of the new agreement following its entry into force.

    EESC opinion: Revision of the EU-Mexico Association Agreement
  • Priimtos on 11/07/2012
    Nuoroda
    REX/355-EESC-2012-01-01-1601
    Workers - GR II
    Italy
    Plenary session number
    482
    -
    The objective of the opinion under preparation will be to evaluate the appropriateness of the monitoring, evaluation and consultation mechanisms of organised civil society provided for by the Agreement as well as the compliance of Colombia and Peru with basic human, social and labour rights.
    The EU-Colombia and EU-Peru trade agreements
  • Priimtos on 22/02/2012
    Nuoroda
    REX/325-EESC-2012-496
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Spain
    Plenary session number
    478
    -
    Social Economy in Latin America
  • Priimtos on 22/02/2012
    Nuoroda
    REX/324-EESC-2012-495
    Employers - GR I
    Finland
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Portugal
    Plenary session number
    478
    -
    EU-Chile Relations
  • Priimtos on 17/02/2010
    Nuoroda
    REX/277-EESC-2010-01-01-263
    Workers - GR II
    Spain
    Plenary session number
    460
    -
    Socio-economic aspects in EU Latin America relations
Displaying 1 - 9 of 9