Azija ir Ramiojo vandenyno šalys

This page is also available in:

EESRK palaiko ryšius su šių Azijos šalių pilietinės visuomenės organizacijomis: Kinijos, Japonijos, Singapūro, Pietų Korėjos ir Vietnamo.

Vyksta oficialios apskritojo stalo diskusijos su Kinija: jos buvo pradėtos 2007 m. po  9-ojo ES ir Kinijos aukščiausiojo lygio susitikimo ir yra rengiamos kartą per metus.

2009 m. vasario mėn. su Japonija įsteigtas tęstinio darbo komitetas, kurio tikslas – stebėti ES ir Japonijos santykius iš pilietinės visuomenės perspektyvos ir skatinti EESRK ir Japonijos verslo, darbuotojų, aplinkos apsaugos ir vartotojų organizacijų bei kitų svarbių pilietinės visuomenės organizacijų bendradarbiavimą. ES ir Japonijos vietos patarėjų grupė buvo įsteigta pagal ES ir Japonijos ekonominės partnerystės susitarimą, kuriame pagal prekybos ir darnaus vystymosi skyrių pilietinei visuomenei suteikiamas stebėsenos ir patariamasis vaidmuo.

Laisvosios prekybos susitarimus ES yra sudariusi su šiomis Azijos šalimis: Pietų Korėja (2011 m.), Japonija (2019 m.), Singapūru (2019 m.) ir Vietnamu (2020 m.). Šie susitarimai pasižymi tuo, kad į juos yra įtraukti prekybos ir darnaus vystymosi skyriai ir jie suteikia EESRK, o taip pat ir šalių partnerių pilietinės visuomenės organizacijoms, oficialų vaidmenį per vietos patarėjų grupes (VPG) stebėti susitarimų įgyvendinimą ir patarti atitinkamoms politinės valdžios institucijoms aplinkosaugos, socialinių ir darbo teisės standartų klausimais bei kitose srityse, kurios yra tiesiogiai susijusios su pilietine visuomene. Kasmet rengiami du–trys ES VPG posėdžiai, o kartą per metus – bendras posėdis.

Be to, EESRK palaiko ir ad hoc ryšius su pilietine visuomene ir kitose Azijos šalyse, vyksta kontaktai ir atitinkamuose tarptautiniuose renginiuose.

Displaying 1 - 10 of 10
  • Priimtos on 27/04/2021 - Bureau decision date: 01/12/2020
    Nuoroda
    INT/930-EESC-2020-01-01
    Workers - GR II
    Malta

    The Communication stresses the EU's commitment to safeguarding an online environment providing the highest possible freedom and security, for the benefit of its citizens.

    EESC opinion: Communication on cybersecurity strategy
  • Priimtos on 26/04/2017 - Bureau decision date: 13/12/2016
    Nuoroda
    REX/484-EESC-2017
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Romania
    (Romania

    The 2030 Agenda, the new global framework for sustainable development agreed by the UN in 2015, needs to be reflected in EU's development policy, the major orientations of which are set out in the 2005 European Consensus on Development ("the Consensus").

    To this end, the Commission issued Communication COM(2016) 740, "Proposal for a New European Consensus on Development: Our World, Our Dignity, Our Future" in November 2016.  Interinstitutional negotiations are expected to result in its endorsement in the form of a Joint Statement by the Council, the European Parliament and the Commission, in May 2017.

    EESC opinion: Proposal for a new European Consensus on Development: "Our World, our Dignity, our Future” (Communication)
  • Priimtos on 13/07/2016 - Bureau decision date: 19/01/2016
    Nuoroda
    CCMI/144-EESC-2016-01-01
    Employers - GR I
    Spain
    (Austria

    The European Economic and Social Committee (EESC) warns against granting China market economy status (MES) and  calls on the European institutions to promote fair international competition and actively defend European jobs and European values with efficient trade defence instruments (TDIs). In its opinion, adopted at its 514th plenary session on 14th July, the EESC points to the disastrous impact a possible granting of MES to China would have on Europe's industry and consequently on Europe's labour market. The EESC insists on China's fulfilment of the five EU criteria for achieving the MES.

    EESC opinion: The impact on key industrial sectors (and on jobs and growth) of the possible granting of market economy treatment to China (for the purpose of trade defence instruments) (own-initiative opinion)
  • Priimtos on 14/01/2015
    Nuoroda
    REX/421-EESC-2014-01-01-6716
    Employers - GR I
    United Kingdom
    Workers - GR II
    Romania
    Plenary session number
    504
    -

    The main aim of the review is to assess whether all existing priorities of the EU-Central Asia Strategy remain valid, and whether the EU should maintain its current focus on issues such as security, education, sustainable development (energy, transport and environment), and the rule of law.

    Civil society contribution to the review of the EU-Central Asia Strategy
  • Priimtos on 21/01/2014
    Nuoroda
    REX/389-EESC-0000-01-01
    Workers - GR II
    France
    Employers - GR I
    Estonia

    This own initiative opinion looks to examine the agreement already under negotiation between EU and Japan (being the third non-European EU trade partner) and in particular its economic, social and environmental consequences. This agreement is not only dealing with trade, but will have on societies expected consequences to be enlightened and taken in account by negotiators. The automobile sector, public procurement, services, agricultural and pharmaceutical products sectors are, among others, concerned.

    The Role of Civil Society in the negotiation and implementation of an EU-Japan Free Trade Agreement
  • Priimtos on 27/10/2011
    Nuoroda
    REX/316-EESC-2011-01-01-1612
    Employers - GR I
    United Kingdom
    Plenary session number
    475
    -
    An EU-India Free Trade Agreement (FTA) would cover over a fifth of the global population, making it one of the most significant FTAs in the world. It has the potential to bring significant benefits for society to both the EU and India. However, the EESC is concerned with its uncertain social and environmental effects for the EU, especially in terms of Mode 4 (mobility of workers) and for the poorer segments of Indian society.
    The role of civil society in the free trade agreement between the EU and India
  • Priimtos on 16/06/2011
    Nuoroda
    REX/318-EESC-2011-01-01-1010
    Employers - GR I
    United Kingdom
    Plenary session number
    472
    -
    EU - Central Asia
  • Priimtos on 13/09/2010
    Nuoroda
    REX/317-EESC-2010-1302
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Austria
    Plenary session number
    485
    -
    An emerging civil society in China
  • Priimtos on 26/05/2010
    Nuoroda
    REX/276-EESC-2010-770
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Italy
    Plenary session number
    463
    -
    EU-ASEAN Relations
  • Priimtos on 01/10/2009
    Nuoroda
    REX/268-EESC-2009-1478
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Italy
    Plenary session number
    456
    -
    The EU, Africa and China
Displaying 1 - 10 of 10