This page is also available in

2020 and beyond: civil society's vision of the future of the Eastern Partnership


10.15-11.15     Ten years of the Eastern Partnership – main achievements and missed opportunities

  • Ms Indrė Vareikytė, President of the Eastern Neighbours Follow-up Committee and Rapporteur of the EESC opinion on 10 years of Eastern Partnership
  • Mr Christian Danielsson, Director-General, DG NEAR, European Commission
  • Mr Richard Giragosian, Director, Regional Studies Centre, Armenia
  • Mr Rikard Jozwiak, Reporter, Radio Free Europe

11.15-12.15     Stronger and empowered civil society for a stronger partnership

  • Mr Radosław Darski, Deputy Head of Eastern Partnership Division, EEAS
  • Eastern Partnership Co-chairs of the EU civil society platforms (CSP):
  • Mr Vyacheslav Roy, Co-chair of the EU-Ukraine CSP
  • Mr Kakha Gogolashvili, Co-chair of the EU-Georgia CSP
  • Mr Ion Guzun, Co-chair of the EU-Moldova CSP
  • Ms Luisa Santos, Director for International Relations, BusinessEurope
  • Mr Luca Visentini, General Secretary, European Trade Union Confederation - tbc
  • Mr Siarhei Antusevich, Vice-President, Belarusian Congress Of Democratic Trade Unions
  • Ms Eka Gigauri, Executive Director,Transparency International, Georgia

12.15-13.00     Eastern Partnership beyond 2020 – what's next?

  • Mr Dmitry Yarmoliuk, Deputy Head of the European Cooperation Department - Head of European Union Unit, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Belarus
  • Mr Serhii Saienko, Deputy Director-General for the EU and NATO, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Ukraine
  • Mr Jonas Daniliauskas, Ambassador-at-Large for Eastern Partnership, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Lithuania
  • Mr Iulian Groza, Executive Director, Institute for European Policies and Reforms, Moldova
  • Ms Khadija Ismayilova, freelance journalist, Azerbaijan - videomessage


Questions & Answers