PMI

This page is also available in

Displaying 1 - 10 of 83

Pages

Opinion
Adottati on 26/10/2022
Riferimento: 
ECO/582-EESC-2022-00362
Sessione plenaria: 
573 -
Oct 26, 2022 Oct 27, 2022

EU companies rely excessively on banking financing and are highly indebted. This own-initiative opinion proposes the development of a highly subordinated instrument at EU level that boosts the recapitalisation of EU firms. This would be a secure and easy-to-implement solution for SMEs, that would improve their financial position and promote investment without increasing leverage.

Parere del CESE: Recapitalising EU companies – An innovative way towards sustained and inclusive recovery

Opinion
Adottati on 21/09/2022
Riferimento: 
ECO/577-EESC-2022-eesc-2022-01290-00-00-re-tra
Sessione plenaria: 
572 -
Sep 21, 2022 Sep 22, 2022

Information report: Evaluation of European Fund for Strategic Investment 2.0

Downloads: 

ECO/577 - Technical annex

Opinion
Adottati on 19/01/2022
Riferimento: 
INT/945-EESC-2021-03554-00-00-AC-TRA
Sessione plenaria: 
566 -
Jan 19, 2022 Jan 20, 2022

Micro, small and medium-sized enterprises (MSMEs) face challenges in the area of digitalisation and access to artificial intelligence, but this segment can take great advantage of the opportunities offered by artificial intelligence.

The main objective of the opinion is to propose concrete measures which can be easily implemented in order to avoid MSMEs being “left behind” from the transition to artificial intelligence. The main issues to be addressed are: the use of new technologies to offer innovative products and services and strengthen Europe’s capacity to invest in disruptive innovations; create closer links in the field of artificial intelligence (AI) between universities and public administration, on the one hand, and businesses, in particular SMEs and micro-enterprises, on the other; support the MSMEs in recruiting and ensuring skills development for their employees to cope with the technological changes brought about by AI; facilitate the access to EU funding.

Parere del CESE: Developing Artificial Intelligence in European micro, small and medium-sized enterprises (MSMEs)

Opinion
Adottati on 08/12/2021
Riferimento: 
ECO/560-EESC-2021-03634
Sessione plenaria: 
565 -
Dec 08, 2021 Dec 09, 2021

The EESC strongly supports the goal of redirecting investments in such a way that they contribute to the EU's transition to a sustainable economy but calls for the social partners and civil society to be brought better on board in the design and implementation of sustainable finance. The EU green bond standard has the potential to yield significant economic benefits for both issuers and investors alike and help the green transition.

Parere del CESE: EU green bond standard

Downloads: 

Proposal for Regulation on European green bonds

Opinion
Adottati on 20/10/2021
Riferimento: 
INT/963-EESC-2021-04727-00-00-AC-TRA

In its opinion, the EESC supports the European Commission's proposal, given its major socio-economic importance for the region. The maintaining of the suspension of customs duties on imports of industrial products, as well as the extension of the product categories it covers, is considered to be beneficial for the Canary Islands' economy, which has suffered particular economic damage in comparison with other EU regions due to the COVID-19 pandemic, especially in relation to domestic GDP volume.

Parere del CESE: Proposal for a Council Regulation temporarily suspending autonomous Common Customs Tariff duties on imports of certain industrial products into the Canary Islands.

Pages