Paesi ACP e Africa

This page is also available in

A partire dalla prima Convenzione di Lomé (1975) fino all'accordo di Cotonou (2000-2021), le relazioni tra l'Unione europea e i 79 paesi del Gruppo degli Stati dell'Africa, dei Caraibi e del Pacifico (ACP) – recentemente costituitosi in Organizzazione degli Stati dell'Africa, dei Caraibi e del Pacifico (OACPS) – sono inquadrate nei partenariati ACP-UE.

Per tutti questi decenni il CESE, insieme alla società civile dei paesi ACP, si è battuto affinché venisse riconosciuto il ruolo essenziale degli attori non statali nel processo di sviluppo, fino ad ottenere tale riconoscimento nell'accordo di Cotonou, che dà mandato al CESE di organizzare attività e consultazioni con i "gruppi di interesse socioeconomico ACP-UE" al fine di raccogliere i punti di vista della società civile organizzata e di darle voce. L'obiettivo è quello di favorire gli scambi e formulare raccomandazioni su temi e politiche pertinenti per le relazioni ACP-UE, raccomandazioni da rivolgere poi formalmente ai leader dell'UE e dei paesi ACP.

Concretamente, le attività del CESE riguardanti le relazioni UE-OACPS vengono realizzate principalmente sotto la direzione di un comitato di monitoraggio ACP-UE di carattere inclusivo composto da membri del CESE e delegati che rappresentano i gruppi di interesse socioeconomico dei paesi ACP.

Il comitato di monitoraggio ACP-UE mantiene contatti regolari con i rappresentanti della società civile nei paesi ACP a diversi livelli, attraverso:

  • le riunioni periodiche del comitato di monitoraggio ACP-UE,
  • i seminari regionali nei paesi ACP, che rappresentano un forum per la discussione di temi di interesse comune con i rappresentanti della società civile in regioni alterne,
  • le riunioni generali triennali dei gruppi di interesse socioeconomico ACP-UE a Bruxelles.

Il CESE intrattiene inoltre contatti regolari con rappresentanti di gruppi di interesse socioeconomico dell'Unione africana nel quadro della strategia comune UE-Africa. In particolare, il CESE tiene ogni anno riunioni con la rete degli attori economici e sociali UE-Africa.

Ormai da molti anni il CESE mantiene contatti regolari con l'Assemblea parlamentare paritetica ACP-UE presentando una relazione sulla sua attività alle sessioni dell'Assemblea plenaria.

Allo stesso modo, il CESE è strettamente in contatto con le organizzazioni internazionali dei datori di lavoro, dei lavoratori, degli agricoltori, delle cooperative e dei consumatori. Tali organizzazioni nominano i rappresentanti ACP invitati alle riunioni tenute dal CESE, compreso il comitato di monitoraggio ACP-UE.

Displaying 1 - 10 of 19

Pages

Opinion
Adottati on 27/04/2021
Riferimento: 
INT/930-EESC-2020
Sessione plenaria: 
560 -
Apr 27, 2021 Apr 28, 2021

The Communication stresses the EU's commitment to safeguarding an online environment providing the highest possible freedom and security, for the benefit of its citizens.

Parere del CESE: Communication on cybersecurity strategy

Opinion
Adottati on 18/09/2020
Riferimento: 
REX/527-EESC-2020
  • The common foundation of any EU political engagement leading to an equal development partnership with Africa shall be based on a multidimensional approach, articulating the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), the respect of Universal Human Rights (UHRs) - including fundamental rights, the right to a healthy environment and the freedom to conduct a business.
  • The EESC advocates promoting a decent life and good prospects, creating a middle class and supporting equal partnerships by strengthening sustainable social-liberal democratic structures in Africa.
  • The EESC highlights that the EU strategy on Africa must focus on Development and welcomes the African Continental Free Trade Area (AfCFTA).
  • The EESC reiterates the important role of organised civil society in the up-coming ACP-EU Partnership Agreement.

    Parere del CESE: EU and Africa: Making an equal development partnership a reality based on sustainability and common values (own-initiative opinion)

    Opinion
    Adottati on 14/03/2018
    Riferimento: 
    REX/495-EESC-2017

    L’année 2017 sera décisive pour le partenariat entre l’Europe et l’Afrique. Dans un paysage mondial en mutation rapide, l’Afrique connaît de profonds changements économiques, politiques et sociaux, et l’importance qu’elle revêt pour les dimensions intérieure et extérieure de la sécurité et de la prospérité de l’Europe est de plus en plus évidente. L’Europe et l’Afrique ont tout à gagner d’un renforcement de leurs liens politiques et économiques, mais elles ont aussi beaucoup à perdre si elles n’agissent pas.

    Parere del CESE: A new impetus for the Africa-EU Partnership (Communication)

    Opinion
    Adottati on 07/12/2017
    Riferimento: 
    REX/485-EESC-2017-EESC-2017-00788-00-00-AC-TRA

    The Commission recently published a Communication on a Renewed Partnership with the ACP Group of countries. ACP-EU relations are currently governed by the Cotonou Partnership Agreement that will expire in 2020, therefore the Commission has published recommendations on what the future structure should be. Last year the EESC already drafted a general opinion on the post-Cotonou framework; this new opinion will have to answer specifically to the Commission's communication.

     

    Parere del CESE: Renewed partnership with African, Caribbean and Pacific countries (Communication)

    Downloads: 

    Renewed ACP Partnership

    Opinion
    Adottati on 18/10/2017
    Riferimento: 
    REX/487-EESC-2017

    The EESC is a strong advocate of a fair, well-administered and sustainable development policy at EU level. It is also very committed to the cause of greater tax justice. In recent years, questions have been raised as to whether the international tax policies of the Member States, in particular the concluding of certain types of double taxation agreements, are consistent with EU development policy objectives.

    Parere del CESE: EU development partnerships and the challenge posed by international tax agreements (own-initiative opinion)

    Opinion
    Adottati on 26/04/2017
    Riferimento: 
    REX/484-EESC-2017

    The 2030 Agenda, the new global framework for sustainable development agreed by the UN in 2015, needs to be reflected in EU's development policy, the major orientations of which are set out in the 2005 European Consensus on Development ("the Consensus").

    To this end, the Commission issued Communication COM(2016) 740, "Proposal for a New European Consensus on Development: Our World, Our Dignity, Our Future" in November 2016.  Interinstitutional negotiations are expected to result in its endorsement in the form of a Joint Statement by the Council, the European Parliament and the Commission, in May 2017.

    Parere del CESE: Proposal for a new European Consensus on Development: "Our World, our Dignity, our Future” (Communication)

    Opinion
    Adottati on 14/12/2016
    Riferimento: 
    REX/469-EESC-2016

    Development responses to forced displacement should be tailored for each geographic region, whilst ensuring joined-up action across the European Commission and other institutions. While a development-led approach can produce considerable results with the current budget, the need for extra resources should not be ruled out. Civil society, end users, development partners and NGOs should be involved in the delivery and in making the Commission's Communication operational. Social and civil dialogue structures and processes should be enhanced and improved in partner and host countries to assist with its delivery. Entrepreneurship in the affected regions should be supported and developed as a viable development path for many forcibly displaced people. Education and training responses should be based on a lifelong learning approach. The possibility of making EU programmes available to forcibly displaced people should be considered.

    Parere del CESE: Lives in Dignity: from Aid-dependence to Self-reliance

    Opinion
    Adottati on 25/05/2016
    Riferimento: 
    REX/455-EESC-2015

    The EESC recommends that the EU should aim to achieve a modern, equal and effective partnership with the ACP countries that transcends a donor-recipient relationship and is based on a coherent and integrated EU external policy, based on the principle of Policy Coherence for Development (PCD). This framework should guarantee the involvement of civil society organisations, including the private sector, whose specific task should be to monitor and assess the impact of the implementation of this Agreement on the sustainable development of the Parties. Civil society should be provided with the technical and financial support needed to undertake this role.

    The EESC recommends that all forms of development support that the EU gives to third countries should fall under the same legal framework and should be subject to the same democratic scrutiny by the European Parliament, while retaining the same positive aspects of the EDF.

    Parere del CESE: Future of EU's relations with ACP Group of countries (Green Paper)

    Opinion
    Adottati on 02/07/2015
    Riferimento: 
    REX/441-EESC-2015
    Sessione plenaria: 
    509 -
    Jul 01, 2015 Jul 02, 2015

    2015 is marked as the European Year for Development (when the process of discussion for the post-Cotonou arrangements will begin to gain momentum), but also as the year where the Millenium Development Goals (defined until 2015) will give way to the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). To combine development and sustainability, all available resources of financing must be explored. The magnitude of this challenge is so large that all players including governments, private sector, banks, civil society organisations and development agencies must contribute to the implementation of these goals.

     

    Financing for development – the position of civil society

    Opinion
    Adottati on 22/10/2013
    Riferimento: 
    REX/392-EESC-2013-6639
    Sessione plenaria: 
    494 -
    Dec 10, 2013 Dec 11, 2013

    The aim of the European Year for Development 2015 is to inform EU citizens about EU development cooperation, highlighting what the European Union can already achieve as the biggest aid donor in the world and how it could do even more with the combined strength of its Member States and its institutions.

    European Year for Development (2015)

    Pages