Legiferare meglio

This page is also available in:

  • Adopted on 13/12/2023 - Bureau decision date: 25/01/2023
    Riferimento
    ECO/615-EESC-2023-00763
    Employers - GR I
    Spain
    Plenary session number
    583
    -
    EESC opinion: The strategic importance of the EU financial sector – How to improve assessment and evaluation
  • Ongoing (updated on 27/02/2024) - Bureau decision date: 24/10/2023
    Riferimento
    ECO/635-EESC-2023
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Poland
    Plenary session number
    585
    -

    Reporting requirements are key for the enforcement and monitoring of legislation, but can also lead to burdens on stakeholders. The European Commission, under the REFIT programme, is proposing to streamline reporting obligations and reducing administrative burdens with regards to financial services, the InvestEU programme and certain benchmarks, while allowing the reuse of data for innovation and research purposes.

    EESC opinion: Improving benchmarks and reporting requirements in financial services and investment support
  • Ongoing (updated on 28/02/2024) - Bureau decision date: 21/09/2023
    Riferimento
    ECO/631-EESC
    Plenary session number
    587
    -

    This opinion focuses on the reform and investment measures in the Member States, in particular those based on the Country-Specific Recommendations 2023, and their implementation, in order to assess the effectiveness of these measures and the possibilities for better targeting of proposals, improved implementation and the monitoring and involvement of organised civil society in the procedures. This opinion also looks at issues concerning the ongoing reform of the EU’s economic governance rules, the central objective of which is to strengthen public debt sustainability while promoting sustainable and inclusive growth in all Member States through reforms and investment. Moreover, the opinion continues the previous consultation exercises by examining the state of the implementation of the reforms and investments provided for in the national Recovery and Resilience Plans and which are financially supported by RRF funds.

  • Ongoing (updated on 28/02/2024) - Bureau decision date: 11/07/2023
    Riferimento
    ECO/630-EESC-2023-04451
    Plenary session number
    586
    -

    At the request of the Belgian Presidency of the Council of the EU, the EESC is drawing up this opinion to suggest recommendations on how to tackle inequalities, foster upwards social convergence and strengthen social security systems and ensure its long-term affordability, in an EU economic governance framework/European Semester defined around debt sustainability, productive investments and reforms. This opinion is also focusing on the implications of such a framework for the European Semester, and the further strengthening of the social pillar herein. Finally, the opinion also looks at ways of continuing to further develop fiscal instruments that have a stabilising role at the European level, based e.g. on the experience of SURE.

  • Adopted on 12/07/2023 - Bureau decision date: 21/02/2023
    Riferimento
    CCMI/215-EESC-2023-2023-01246
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Italy
    (Sweden
    Plenary session number
    580
    -

    In a geopolitical context of increasing power competition and intensification of threats to the EU and its Member States, EU leaders have identified space as a strategic domain in the Strategic Compass and have called for an EU Space Strategy for security and defence. The European Commission presented on 10 March such strategy aiming to enhancing the resilience and protection of space systems and services in the EU, responding to space threats, enhancing the use of space for security and defence and partnering for responsible behaviours in outer space.

    The preparatory meeting between the rapporteur, the corapporteur and the president of the study group is scheduled for 31 March. The first study group meeting and an expert hearing are scheduled for 3 May and the second study group meeting on 31 May. The document will go to CCMI meeting on 22 June and to EESC plenary on 12-13 July.

    EESC opinion: EU space strategy for security and defence
  • Ongoing (updated on 07/02/2024) - Bureau decision date: 13/06/2023
    Riferimento
    INT/1039-EESC
    Workers - GR II
    Italy
    Employers - GR I
    Portugal
    Plenary session number
    587
    -

    The purpose of the opinion is to contribute to the further development of the foresight in the EU policy-making. The opinion will comment on the Commission's 2023 Annual foresight Report, which focused on the sustainability and people's wellbeing at the heart of Europe's Open Strategic Autonomy.

  • Adopted on 14/06/2023 - Bureau decision date: 25/01/2023
    Riferimento
    NAT/892-EESC-2023
    Workers - GR II
    Hungary
    Plenary session number
    579
    -
    EESC opinion: Towards a European Food Policy Council as a new governance model in the future EU Framework on Sustainable Food Systems
  • Adopted on 27/04/2023 - Bureau decision date: 27/10/2022
    Riferimento
    ECO/600-EESC-2022
    Plenary session number
    578
    -
    EESC opinion: The EESC's recommendations for a solid reform of the European Semester
  • Adopted on 22/03/2023 - Bureau decision date: 25/10/2022
    Riferimento
    NAT/888-EESC-2022-01-01
    Employers - GR I
    France
    Plenary session number
    577
    -
    EESC opinion: EU strategy on fertilisers
  • Adopted on 22/02/2023 - Bureau decision date: 20/09/2022
    Riferimento
    NAT/879-EESC-2022
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Lithuania
    Plenary session number
    576
    -
    EESC opinion: Revision of EU ambient air quality legislation