EUROMED

This page is also available in

Le relazioni tra l'UE e i suoi vicini meridionali costituiscono una delle priorità del Comitato. La nostra attività in tale ambito riguarda un'ampia gamma di settori, come la partecipazione della società civile al dialogo politico e civile, la transizione democratica, l'occupazione giovanile, lo sviluppo sostenibile, la mobilità e l'immigrazione, il commercio, le energie rinnovabili e lo sviluppo delle imprese.

Il CESE lavora su tali questioni sin dal 1995. A seguito dei cambiamenti nella regione nel 2010, il Comitato ha adeguato di conseguenza i suoi obiettivi, puntando a:

  • sostenere le organizzazioni della società civile nei paesi in transizione. Tale sostegno è destinato, in particolare, ai sindacati e alle organizzazioni dei datori di lavoro nonché alle associazioni delle donne, dei giovani e degli agricoltori;
  • mantenere relazioni bilaterali con i consigli economici e sociali nazionali nella regione e lavorare per creare le condizioni per l'inclusione della società civile nel dialogo politico dei paesi partner meridionali;
  • formulare pareri e relazioni congiunte sulle sfide strategiche chiave che la regione si trova ad affrontare;
  • tenere riunioni periodiche con le istituzioni europee e le organizzazioni internazionali per discutere le politiche riguardanti la società civile nella regione;
  • organizzare un vertice annuale per i consigli economici e sociali e istituzioni analoghe, in occasione dei quali vengano presentate ai responsabili delle politiche dei governi nazionali e dell'UE raccomandazioni sulle politiche chiave riguardanti le sfide principali della regione.
Displaying 11 - 20 of 29

Pages

Opinion
Adottati on 13/02/2015
Riferimento: 
REX/442-EESC-2015-659

The Information report will explore the model and its success factors, and will provide recommendations for promoting its use in EU financial instruments supporting democracy and Human Rights, as well as for the EESC's structural relations with organised civil society in other countries in the region.

The role of the EIDHR in democratic transition – Tunisia, a case study

Opinion
Adottati on 09/10/2014
Riferimento: 
REX/399-EESC

The information report will seek to take a holistic approach to situation of young people in the north and south of the region, looking not just at the employment market but at wider trends amongst young people also outside of work, their self-perception, their political and social outlook on the future, their living arrangements, their view of their parents' generation and other older generations, as well as their view of the region and its role in a globalised world.

The Economic and Social Situation of young people in the Euromed region

Opinion
Adottati on 11/09/2014
Riferimento: 
REX/414-EESC-0000

The aim of the opinion is to call on the representatives of the European Community institutions and national government to take account of the key role of the social partners and organised civil society in providing European immigration policies with a social dimension and added value.

 

European immigration policies

Opinion
Adottati on 09/07/2014
Riferimento: 
REX/398-EESC-2014-873
Sessione plenaria: 
500 -
Jul 09, 2014 Jul 10, 2014

The exploratory opinion is being drawn up at the request of the Greek Presidency of the European Union. Immigration-related issues remain a key challenge for the European Union and its Member States with a comprehensive and common strategy at EU level remaining elusive, in spite of the continued pressures that are being felt on the EU's borders.

European Immigration policy and relationship with third countries

Opinion
Adottati on 17/10/2013
Riferimento: 
REX/375-EESC-2013-2533
Sessione plenaria: 
493 -
Oct 16, 2013 Oct 17, 2013

The opinion will set out civil society's perspective on the dual challenge which EU Member States face in dealing with recent waves of immigrants and at the same time fulfilling - or in some cases failing to fulfil - their duty in guaranteeing immigrants' human rights, be it in detention or whilst on high seas. This issue is particularly topical since the European Commission and European Court of Justice are coming increasingly under pressure to act against Member States that fail to meet EU rules.

Irregular immigration by sea in the Euro-Mediterranean region

Opinion
Adottati on 21/09/2011
Riferimento: 
REX/341-EESC-2011-1395
Sessione plenaria: 
474 -
Sep 21, 2011 Sep 22, 2011

This opinion is the EESC's key response to the events in the Euromed region. It provides a thorough analysis of the EU's past failings and the lessons which need to be drawn from them, the most urgent needs facing civil society in the current transition phase, and the longer term perspectives for civil society in the region. The opinion also responds to the two joint communications issued by the European Commission and EEAS on the EU's new Euromed policy, calling for close cooperation between the EU institutions in the region

Civil society in the Euromed region

Opinion
Adottati on 21/09/2011
Riferimento: 
REX/329-EESC-2011-1394
Sessione plenaria: 
474 -
Sep 21, 2011 Sep 22, 2011

The central message of this exploratory opinion is the need for a coordinated approach on renewable energies in the region, one that is based on co-development.

Renewable energy in Euromed

Opinion
Adottati on 21/09/2011
Riferimento: 
REX/330-EESC-2011-425
Sessione plenaria: 
474 -
Sep 21, 2011 Sep 22, 2011

The opinion examines what has become a key sector in the Euromed region. The uprisings in the Euromed region, besides putting the spotlight on the abuses of autocratic dictators, have also drawn attention to the urgent need for economic and social development, especially in rural areas. Food insecurity and high food prices are set to remain a problem in the region.

Rural development and employment in the Euromed region

Pages