America latina e Caraibi

This page is also available in:

Il CESE lavora con le organizzazioni che sono le sue controparti in America Latina e nei Caraibi sin dagli anni Novanta. Diversi pareri del Comitato si sono concentrati sulle relazioni con tale regione intrattenute a livello regionale, sub-regionale e nazionale. Le priorità del CESE comprendono lo sviluppo delle organizzazioni della società civile, lo sviluppo economico e sociale, l'integrazione regionale e la cooperazione multilaterale.

A livello regionale, il Comitato organizza riunioni biennali tra i rappresentanti delle organizzazioni della società civile in Europa, America Latina e Caraibi, che fanno parte degli incontri preparatori in vista del vertice tra l'UE e la Comunità degli Stati latinoamericani e caraibici (CELAC). 

A livello sub-regionale e nazionale sono state istituite diverse strutture permanenti: nel 2009 il CESE ha avviato una tavola rotonda della società civile con il Consiglio per lo sviluppo economico e sociale del Brasile allo scopo di creare un forum di dialogo e cooperazione costante tra i rappresentanti della società civile brasiliana ed europea. L'accordo di associazione UE-Cile ha conferito al Comitato il mandato di creare un comitato consultivo misto con la sua controparte della società civile in Cile, il quale è stato poi istituito nel 2016. Per quanto concerne i paesi della Comunità andina, il CESE prende parte al gruppo consultivo interno che monitora l'accordo di libero scambio UE-Colombia/Perù/Ecuador. Partecipa inoltre al comitato consultivo Cariforum-UE che monitora il relativo accordo di partenariato economico. Sono state istituite relazioni permanenti con le controparti istituzionali del CESE nel Mercosur (il forum consultivo economico e sociale) e nell'America centrale (il comitato consultivo del sistema di integrazione centroamericano).

Displaying 1 - 9 of 9
  • Adottati on 14/12/2022 - Bureau decision date: 20/01/2022
    Riferimento
    REX/552-EESC-2022-01-01
    Employers - GR I
    Spain
    Plenary session number
    574
    -
    EESC opinion: Socio-Economic situation in Latin America following the Covid-19 crisis – the role of civil society in the recovery process
  • Adottati on 27/04/2021 - Bureau decision date: 01/12/2020
    Riferimento
    INT/930-EESC-2020-01-01
    Workers - GR II
    Malta

    The Communication stresses the EU's commitment to safeguarding an online environment providing the highest possible freedom and security, for the benefit of its citizens.

    EESC opinion: Communication on cybersecurity strategy
  • Adottati on 18/10/2017 - Bureau decision date: 26/01/2017
    Riferimento
    REX/487-EESC-2017-01-01
    (Austria
    Workers - GR II
    Austria

    The EESC is a strong advocate of a fair, well-administered and sustainable development policy at EU level. It is also very committed to the cause of greater tax justice. In recent years, questions have been raised as to whether the international tax policies of the Member States, in particular the concluding of certain types of double taxation agreements, are consistent with EU development policy objectives.

    EESC opinion: EU development partnerships and the challenge posed by international tax agreements (own-initiative opinion)
  • Adottati on 26/04/2017 - Bureau decision date: 13/12/2016
    Riferimento
    REX/484-EESC-2017
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Romania
    (Romania

    The 2030 Agenda, the new global framework for sustainable development agreed by the UN in 2015, needs to be reflected in EU's development policy, the major orientations of which are set out in the 2005 European Consensus on Development ("the Consensus").

    To this end, the Commission issued Communication COM(2016) 740, "Proposal for a New European Consensus on Development: Our World, Our Dignity, Our Future" in November 2016.  Interinstitutional negotiations are expected to result in its endorsement in the form of a Joint Statement by the Council, the European Parliament and the Commission, in May 2017.

    EESC opinion: Proposal for a new European Consensus on Development: "Our World, our Dignity, our Future” (Communication)
  • Adottati on 17/09/2015
    Riferimento
    REX/412-EESC-2015-01-01
    Employers - GR I
    Spain
    Workers - GR II
    Spain

    The EESC wishes to draw up an opinion on the revision of the agreement with Mexico, paying special attention to civil society participation in the process, i.e. consultations during the negotiations and monitoring implementation of the new agreement following its entry into force.

    EESC opinion: Revision of the EU-Mexico Association Agreement
  • Adottati on 11/07/2012
    Riferimento
    REX/355-EESC-2012-01-01-1601
    Workers - GR II
    Italy
    Plenary session number
    482
    -
    The objective of the opinion under preparation will be to evaluate the appropriateness of the monitoring, evaluation and consultation mechanisms of organised civil society provided for by the Agreement as well as the compliance of Colombia and Peru with basic human, social and labour rights.
    The EU-Colombia and EU-Peru trade agreements
  • Adottati on 22/02/2012
    Riferimento
    REX/325-EESC-2012-496
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Spain
    Plenary session number
    478
    -
    Social Economy in Latin America
  • Adottati on 22/02/2012
    Riferimento
    REX/324-EESC-2012-495
    Employers - GR I
    Finland
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Portugal
    Plenary session number
    478
    -
    EU-Chile Relations
  • Adottati on 17/02/2010
    Riferimento
    REX/277-EESC-2010-01-01-263
    Workers - GR II
    Spain
    Plenary session number
    460
    -
    Socio-economic aspects in EU Latin America relations
Displaying 1 - 9 of 9