This page is also available in

12:00 | Introduction

  • Georges Dassis, President of the European Economic and Social Committee (EESC)

Panel discussion moderated by Vassilis Ntousas, Foundation for European Progressive Studies

  • Cillian Lohan, EESC Rapporteur on Climate Justice
  • Agnès Michelot, French Economic, Social and Environmental Council
  • Anne-Beth Skrede, Adviser - Environment, Climate and Sustainable Development, Norwegian Confederation of Trade Unions
  • Stephen Minas, Assistant Professor, School of Transnational Law, Peking University
  • Business representative (tbc)

13:30 | Concluding remarks

  • Meelis Münt, Estonian Ministry of the Environment, Deputy Secretary General, representative of the Estonian Presidency of the Council of the EU