Održivost prehrane

This page is also available in:

Hrana ima središnju ulogu u našem životu i sastavni je dio europske kulture. Međutim, hrana koju jedemo, načini na koje se proizvodi i količina hrane koja se baca u velikoj mjeri utječu na ljudsko zdravlje, prirodne resurse i društvo u cjelini.

  • Građani, a naročito djeca, zbog nezdrave prehrane sve više pate od prekomjerne tjelesne težine i pretilosti.
  • Poljoprivrednici i radnici ne dobivaju pravednu cijenu za svoje proizvode.
  • U raznim fazama prehrambenog lanca trećina hrane propadne ili se baci.
  • Okoliš trpi velike posljedice zbog dramatičnog utjecaja proizvodnje i potrošnje hrane na klimatske promjene, gubitak biološke raznolikosti, onečišćenje zraka i vode, degradaciju tla itd.

Pandemija COVID-a 19 znak je upozorenja da je vrijeme za promjene. Ukazala je na činjenicu da se put hrane „od polja do stola” ne smije uzeti zdravo za gotovo te je iznijela na vidjelo međupovezanost dionika i aktivnosti u cijelom prehrambenom sustavu. Pravedni, resursno učinkoviti, uključivi i održivi opskrbni lanci u cijelom poljoprivredno-prehrambenom sektoru potrebniji su nego ikad kako bi se osigurala jednaka raspodjela koristi za građane, poljoprivrednike, radnike i poduzeća.

EGSO već godinama ima vodeću ulogu u zalaganju za održivu i sveobuhvatnu prehrambenu politiku. Integriran i sistemski pristup nužan je za hvatanje u koštac s višestrukim i međusobno povezanim izazovima koji se tiču prehrambenih sustava, za ostvarivanje gospodarske, okolišne i društveno-kulturne održivosti, za osiguravanje integracije i dosljednosti među područjima politike (npr. politike koje se bave poljoprivredom, okolišem, zdravstvom, obrazovanjem, trgovinom, gospodarstvom, tehnologijom itd.) te za promicanje suradnje među svim razinama vlasti.

  • Ongoing (updated on 02/03/2024) - Bureau decision date: 12/12/2023
    Referentni dokument
    NAT/924-EESC
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Bulgaria
    Plenary session number
    589
    -
  • Adopted on 17/01/2024 - Bureau decision date: 13/07/2023
    Referentni dokument
    NAT/913-EESC-2023
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Bulgaria
    Plenary session number
    584
    -

    EESC exploratory opinion NAT/913 - Towards the Common Agricultural Policy (CAP) post-2027: for an agricultural sector that meets economic, social and environmental needs

    EESC opinion: Promoting autonomous and sustainable food production: strategies for the Common Agricultural Policy post-2027
  • Adopted on 25/10/2023 - Bureau decision date: 25/04/2023
    Referentni dokument
    NAT/908-EESC-2023
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    France
    Plenary session number
    582
    -

    EESC opinion NAT/908 - Plants produced by new genomic techniques.

    EESC opinion: Plants produced by new genomic techniques
  • Adopted on 21/09/2023 - Bureau decision date: 25/10/2022
    Referentni dokument
    NAT/884-EESC-2023
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Estonia
    Plenary session number
    581
    -

    EESC opinion on Revision of EU marketing standards for agricultural products.

    EESC opinion: Revision of EU marketing standards for agricultural products
  • Adopted on 13/07/2023 - Bureau decision date: 25/01/2023
    Referentni dokument
    NAT/891-EESC-2023
    Employers - GR I
    Spain
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Ireland
    Plenary session number
    580
    -
    EESC opinion: Sustainable water management and climate emergency: circular and other solutions for the EU agri-food system in a future "Blue Deal"
  • Adopted on 13/07/2023 - Bureau decision date: 13/12/2022
    Referentni dokument
    NAT/890-EESC-2023-01-01
    Employers - GR I
    Spain
    Workers - GR II
    Spain
    Plenary session number
    580
    -

    This exploratory opinion will be an opportunity to follow up on the EESC work on sustainable food systems, address the causes of obesity as the social determinant of health and provide recommendations for promoting healthier and sustainable diets, healthy lifestyle habits and protection of vulnerable children to feed into the work of the Spanish presidency.

    EESC opinion: Measures to reduce child obesity
  • Adopted on 12/07/2023 - Bureau decision date: 19/10/2021
    Referentni dokument
    NAT/849-EESC-2023
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Spain
    Plenary session number
    580
    -

    EESC opinion: Action plan to conserve fisheries resources and protect marine ecosystems

    EESC opinion: Action plan to conserve fisheries resources and protect marine ecosystems
  • Adopted on 14/06/2023 - Bureau decision date: 25/01/2023
    Referentni dokument
    NAT/892-EESC-2023
    Workers - GR II
    Hungary
    Plenary session number
    579
    -
    EESC opinion: Towards a European Food Policy Council as a new governance model in the future EU Framework on Sustainable Food Systems
  • Adopted on 22/03/2023 - Bureau decision date: 25/10/2022
    Referentni dokument
    NAT/888-EESC-2022-01-01
    Employers - GR I
    France
    Plenary session number
    577
    -
    EESC opinion: EU strategy on fertilisers
  • Adopted on 14/12/2022 - Bureau decision date: 14/07/2022
    Referentni dokument
    NAT/873-EESC-2022
    Workers - GR II
    Germany
    Plenary session number
    574
    -

    Considering the extent of the food security crisis and the urgency to address the issue of excessive commodity speculation, the aim of this own-initiative opinion is to analyse the current situation in more detail; gather experts' views on the impacts of commodity speculation on food price increases and food security worldwide; and provide civil society's recommendations on policy measures that are needed to address excessive price speculation and increase market transparency.

    EESC opinion: Food price crisis: the role of speculation and concrete proposals for action in the aftermath of the Ukraine war