Latinska Amerika i karipske zemlje

This page is also available in:

EGSO surađuje s ekvivalentnim latinoameričkim i karipskim organizacijama od 1990-ih godina. Nekoliko mišljenja EGSO-a bilo je usmjereno na odnose s tom regijom na regionalnoj, podregionalnoj i nacionalnoj razini. Neki od prioriteta EGSO-a su razvoj organizacija civilnog društva, gospodarski i socijalni razvoj, regionalna integracija i suradnja na multilateralnoj razini.

Na razini regije EGSO organizira sastanke između predstavnika organizacija civilnog društva u Europi, Latinskoj Americi i Karibima koji se održavaju svake dvije godine i jedno su od pripremnih događanja za sastanak na vrhu između EU-a i CELAC-a.

Na podregionalnoj i nacionalnoj razini osnovano je nekoliko trajnih tijela: godine 2009. EGSO je zajedno s brazilskim Vijećem za gospodarski i socijalni razvoj osnovao Okrugli stol civilnog društva kako bi se predstavnicima brazilskog i europskog civilnog društva omogućio forum za dijalog i trajnu suradnju. EGSO je Sporazumom o pridruživanju između EU-a i Čilea dobio mandat da sa svojim kolegama iz čileanskog civilnog društva osnuje Zajednički savjetodavni odbor koji će pratiti Sporazum, a koji je u konačnici uspostavljen 2016. godine. Kad je riječ o andskim zemljama, EGSO sudjeluje u radu Unutarnje savjetodavne skupine koja prati Sporazum o slobodnoj trgovini između EU-a i Kolumbije/Perua/Ekvadora. Sudjeluje i u radu Savjetodavnog odbora CARIFORUM-a i EU-a koji nadzire Sporazum o gospodarskom partnerstvu između država CARIFORUM-a i EU-a. Uspostavljeni su stalni odnosi EGSO-a s institucijskim ekvivalentima zemalja Mercosura (Gospodarski i socijalni savjetodavni forum) i Srednje Amerike (Savjetodavni odbor integracijskog sustava Srednje Amerike).

Displaying 1 - 9 of 9
  • Usvojeno on 14/12/2022 - Bureau decision date: 20/01/2022
    Referentni dokument
    REX/552-EESC-2022-01-01
    Employers - GR I
    Spain
    Plenary session number
    574
    -
    EESC opinion: Socio-Economic situation in Latin America following the Covid-19 crisis – the role of civil society in the recovery process
  • Usvojeno on 27/04/2021 - Bureau decision date: 01/12/2020
    Referentni dokument
    INT/930-EESC-2020-01-01
    Workers - GR II
    Malta

    The Communication stresses the EU's commitment to safeguarding an online environment providing the highest possible freedom and security, for the benefit of its citizens.

    EESC opinion: Communication on cybersecurity strategy
  • Usvojeno on 18/10/2017 - Bureau decision date: 26/01/2017
    Referentni dokument
    REX/487-EESC-2017-01-01
    (Austria
    Workers - GR II
    Austria

    The EESC is a strong advocate of a fair, well-administered and sustainable development policy at EU level. It is also very committed to the cause of greater tax justice. In recent years, questions have been raised as to whether the international tax policies of the Member States, in particular the concluding of certain types of double taxation agreements, are consistent with EU development policy objectives.

    EESC opinion: EU development partnerships and the challenge posed by international tax agreements (own-initiative opinion)
  • Usvojeno on 26/04/2017 - Bureau decision date: 13/12/2016
    Referentni dokument
    REX/484-EESC-2017
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Romania
    (Romania

    The 2030 Agenda, the new global framework for sustainable development agreed by the UN in 2015, needs to be reflected in EU's development policy, the major orientations of which are set out in the 2005 European Consensus on Development ("the Consensus").

    To this end, the Commission issued Communication COM(2016) 740, "Proposal for a New European Consensus on Development: Our World, Our Dignity, Our Future" in November 2016.  Interinstitutional negotiations are expected to result in its endorsement in the form of a Joint Statement by the Council, the European Parliament and the Commission, in May 2017.

    EESC opinion: Proposal for a new European Consensus on Development: "Our World, our Dignity, our Future” (Communication)
  • Usvojeno on 17/09/2015
    Referentni dokument
    REX/412-EESC-2015-01-01
    Employers - GR I
    Spain
    Workers - GR II
    Spain

    The EESC wishes to draw up an opinion on the revision of the agreement with Mexico, paying special attention to civil society participation in the process, i.e. consultations during the negotiations and monitoring implementation of the new agreement following its entry into force.

    EESC opinion: Revision of the EU-Mexico Association Agreement
  • Usvojeno on 11/07/2012
    Referentni dokument
    REX/355-EESC-2012-01-01-1601
    Workers - GR II
    Italy
    Plenary session number
    482
    -
    The objective of the opinion under preparation will be to evaluate the appropriateness of the monitoring, evaluation and consultation mechanisms of organised civil society provided for by the Agreement as well as the compliance of Colombia and Peru with basic human, social and labour rights.
    The EU-Colombia and EU-Peru trade agreements
  • Usvojeno on 22/02/2012
    Referentni dokument
    REX/325-EESC-2012-496
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Spain
    Plenary session number
    478
    -
    Social Economy in Latin America
  • Usvojeno on 22/02/2012
    Referentni dokument
    REX/324-EESC-2012-495
    Employers - GR I
    Finland
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Portugal
    Plenary session number
    478
    -
    EU-Chile Relations
  • Usvojeno on 17/02/2010
    Referentni dokument
    REX/277-EESC-2010-01-01-263
    Workers - GR II
    Spain
    Plenary session number
    460
    -
    Socio-economic aspects in EU Latin America relations
Displaying 1 - 9 of 9