EUROMED

This page is also available in

Odnosi između EU-a i njegovih južnih susjeda jedan su od naših prioriteta. Naš rad obuhvaća širok raspon područja, kao što je sudjelovanje civilnog društva u političkom i građanskom dijalogu, demokratska tranzicija, zapošljavanje mladih, održivi razvoj, mobilnost i migracija, trgovina, energija iz obnovljivih izvora i razvoj poslovanja.

EGSO radi na tim temama od 1995. godine. Nakon promjena u regiji 2010. godine prilagodili smo svoje ciljeve na odgovarajući način kako bismo:

  • pružali potporu organizacijama civilnog društva u zemljama u tranziciji. Takva je potpora osobito usmjerena na sindikate i organizacije poslodavaca te udruge žena, mladih i poljoprivrednika;
  • održavali bilateralne odnose s nacionalnim gospodarskim i socijalnim vijećima u regiji te radili na stvaranju uvjeta za uključivanje civilnog društva u politički dijalog u južnim partnerskim zemljama;
  • izrađivali mišljenja i/ili zajednička izvješća o ključnim političkim izazovima s kojima se regija suočava;
  • održavali redovite sastanke s europskim institucijama i međunarodnim organizacijama na kojima se raspravlja o politikama u vezi s civilnim društvom diljem regije;
  • organizirali godišnji sastanak na vrhu gospodarskih i socijalnih vijeća te sličnih institucija na kojemu se tvorcima politika iz nacionalnih vlada i EU-a predstavljaju ključne političke preporuke o glavnim izazovima u regiji.
Displaying 1 - 10 of 29

Pages

Opinion
Usvojeno on 27/04/2021
Referentni dokument: 
INT/930-EESC-2020
Plenarno zasjedanje: 
560 -
Apr 27, 2021 Apr 28, 2021

The Communication stresses the EU's commitment to safeguarding an online environment providing the highest possible freedom and security, for the benefit of its citizens.

Mišljenje EGSO-a: Communication on cybersecurity strategy

Opinion
U izradi (updated on 12/11/2021)
Referentni dokument: 
REX/537-EESC
Plenarno zasjedanje: 
567 -
Feb 23, 2022 Feb 24, 2022

The Covid-19 pandemic is strongly affecting the Euro-Mediterranean region, creating new challenges and exacerbating pre-existing ones. The pandemic has highlighted fundamental weaknesses in institutions, economies and health systems. Civil society plays a key role in the reconstruction and resilience of the whole region.

Opinion
Usvojeno on 11/12/2019
Referentni dokument: 
REX/519-EESC-2019

At the 2018 Euromed Summit, it was agreed that the next Information Report to be presented to the 2019 Summit of ESCs and Similar institutions will deal with the topic of the impact of digitalisation on SMEs in the Mediterranean area.

The integration of millions of young graduates into the job market each year constitutes a major challenge for the countries of the Southern Mediterranean. Small and medium-sized companies (SMEs) play a decisive role in the fight against youth unemployment as they are important drivers of job creation and provide 80% of employment in the region.

Information report: Digitalisation and SMEs in the Mediterranean region (information report)

Opinion
Usvojeno on 20/03/2019
Referentni dokument: 
REX/506-EESC-2018

The EESC regularly produces information reports to be presented at the yearly Euromed Summit of Economic and Social Councils and Similar institutions. In 2018, based on feedback from the previous summit, the Euromed Follow-Up Committee decided to focus on the topic of education and vocational training (VET) in the Euro-Mediterranean region.

Information report: Education and vocational training in the Euromed region (Information report)

Opinion
Usvojeno on 18/10/2017
Referentni dokument: 
REX/490-EESC-2017-EESC-2017-02357-00-02-AC-TRA

The situation concerning economic, social and cultural rights is quite patchy in the Euro-Mediterranean region. Although some countries, in the wake of what has been called the Arab spring, drew up new constitutions enshrining some of these rights in legislation for the very first time, the rights have not always been respected. In certain other countries, these rights have been weakened since 2011.The aim of this information report would be to give an overview of the current situation as regards economic, social and cultural rights in the Euro-Mediterranean region, as well as pinpointing new avenues for work in the future. This report would be submitted at the Euromed Summit of Economic and Social Councils and would enable us to work together with our counterparts from the Mediterranean countries.

Mišljenje EGSO-a: Economic, social and cultural rights in the Euro-Mediterranean region (own-initiative opinion)

Opinion
Usvojeno on 19/10/2016
Referentni dokument: 
REX/460-EESC-2016

This report follows the conclusion of the 2015 Euro-Mediterranean Summit of Economic and Social Councils and Similar Institutions on cooperation with third countries in promoting regular migration to the EU and will be presented at the 2016 Euromed Summit. Cooperation with countries of origin and international bodies to increase transit possibilities for regular migrants to the EU is the most effective way of combating the illicit trafficking of people and meeting the need for workers in EU countries. The aim of the information report is to define the pillars that can facilitate cooperation on regular migration and ascertain what experience has been gained from labour migration agreements with countries of origin and from the ways in which the Member States manage recruitment abroad.

Information report: Cooperation with third countries in promoting regular migration into the EU (Information report)

Opinion
Usvojeno on 07/10/2015
Referentni dokument: 
REX/448-EESC-2015

This report is the result of the commitment of the EESC Euromed Follow-Up Committee to women issues in the region.

The European Economic and Social Committee (EESC) is fully aware of the varying circumstances in different countries in the Mediterranean region. It is particularly aware of the conflict and instability affecting many southern Mediterranean countries. The EESC calls on the European Commission (EC) and governments of the countries of the Euro-Mediterranean region to develop shared solutions to these challenges – including poverty, economic challenges, conflict and terrorism – which are resulting in unacceptable suffering, especially among women.

The central role that women play in the process of democratisation during transitional periods, when drafting national constitutions and when reforming current laws must be safeguarded and sustained through good governance in order to prevent setbacks in gender equality.

Downloads: 

Report on the situation of women in the Euro-Mediterranean region

Opinion
Usvojeno on 23/06/2015
Referentni dokument: 
REX/447-EESC-2015
Plenarno zasjedanje: 
509 -
Jul 01, 2015 Jul 02, 2015

The Neighbourhood policy is high on the agenda of the EESC's external relations priorities. This opinion will provide the contribution of the Committee to this consultation process as a first step, to be followed by a reaction to the Commission document that will be issued in the 2nd semester of 2015.

 

Mišljenje EGSO-a: Towards a new European neighbourhood policy

Pages