Fás

This page is also available in

Displaying 1 - 10 of 121

Pages

Opinion
Tuairimí atá idir lámha (updated on 29/12/2021)
Tagairt: 
ECO/574-EESC-2021-06391
Seisiún iomlánach: 
568 -
Mar 23, 2022 Mar 24, 2022

Meamram faisnéise: European Single Access Point (ESAP)

Opinion
Tuairimí atá idir lámha (updated on 07/01/2022)
Tagairt: 
ECO/576-EESC-2021-06395
Seisiún iomlánach: 
568 -
Mar 23, 2022 Mar 24, 2022

Meamram faisnéise: Review of the Markets in Financial Instruments Regulation (MiFIR) (consolidated tape)

Opinion
Tuairimí a glacadh on 08/12/2021
Tagairt: 
ECO/559-EESC-2021-03471
Seisiún iomlánach: 
565 -
Dec 08, 2021 Dec 09, 2021

The EESC strongly supports the goal of redirecting investments in such a way that they contribute to the EU's transition to a sustainable economy but calls for the social partners and civil society to be brought better on board in the design and implementation of sustainable finance. The EU green bond standard has the potential to yield significant economic benefits for both issuers and investors alike and help the green transition.

Tuairim ó CESE: Renewed sustainable finance strategy

Downloads: 

Presentation SF Strategy - Sustainable Finance package - EESC informal meeting_24.08.2021

Presentation from DG Fisma : Strategy for Financing the Transition to a Sustainable Economy

Opinion
Tuairimí a glacadh on 08/12/2021
Tagairt: 
ECO/560-EESC-2021-03634

The EESC strongly supports the goal of redirecting investments in such a way that they contribute to the EU's transition to a sustainable economy but calls for the social partners and civil society to be brought better on board in the design and implementation of sustainable finance. The EU green bond standard has the potential to yield significant economic benefits for both issuers and investors alike and help the green transition.

Tuairim ó CESE: EU green bond standard

Downloads: 

Proposal for Regulation on European green bonds

Opinion
Tuairimí a glacadh on 08/12/2021
Tagairt: 
ECO/551-EESC-2021-02636

The EESC believes that an economic transition from a model driven by growth to one predicated on sustainability is inevitable. Given the sheer complexity of and the huge challenges posed by this transition, the proposals for new indicators set out in this opinion are only one example of approaches that could be taken when it comes to tools for measuring the social, economic and environmental situation. A concise "Beyond GDP" scoreboard should be designed and incorporated into the European Green Deal scoreboard and the European economic governance process. Indicators that look beyond GDP must be able to do more than merely monitor and measure: they must inform policy development, improve communication and promote target setting.

Tuairim ó CESE: Beyond GDP measures for a successful recovery and a sustainable and resilient EU economy (Own-initiative opinion)

Opinion
Tuairimí a glacadh on 20/10/2021
Tagairt: 
ECO/553-EESC-2021-02454
Seisiún iomlánach: 
564 -
Oct 20, 2021 Oct 21, 2021

Tuairim ó CESE: Reshaping the EU fiscal framework for a sustainable recovery and a just transition (own-initiative opinion – Gr II)

Pages