An Áise agus an tAigéan Ciúin

This page is also available in:

 

San Áise cothaíonn CESE caidreamh le heagraíochtaí sochaí sibhialta sa tSín, sa tSeapáin, i Singeapór, sa Chóiré Theas agus i Vítneam.

Tá Cruinniú Comhchéime na Sochaí Sibhialta i bhfeidhm idir an tAontas agus an tSín: rinneadh é a thionscnamh in 2007 i ndiaidh an 9ú Cruinniú Mullaigh idir an tAontas agus an tSín, agus tagann sé i gceann a chéile uair sa bhliain.

Bunaíodh Coiste Leantach leis an tSeapáin i mí Feabhra 2009 chun faireachán a dhéanamh ar ghné na sochaí sibhialta den chaidreamh idir an tAontas agus an tSeapáin agus chun comhar a chur chun cinn idir CESE agus eagraíochtaí gnó, eagraíochtaí oibrithe, eagraíochtaí comhshaoil agus eagraíochtaí tomhaltóirí agus móreagraíochtaí sochaí sibhialta eile sa tSeapáin. Bunaíodh Grúpa Comhairleach Baile idir an tAontas agus an tSeapáin faoin gComhaontú Comhpháirtíochta Eacnamaíche idir an tAontas agus an tSeapáin, faoina sanntar ról faireacháin agus comhairleach don tsochaí shibhialta faoin gcaibidil maidir le trádáil agus forbairt inbhuanaithe.

Tá comhaontuithe saorthrádála tugtha i gcrích ag an Aontas leis na tíortha seo a leanas san Áise: an Chóiré Theas (2011), an tSeapáin (2019), Singeapór (2019) agus Vítneam (2020). Sainghné de na comhaontuithe sin is ea go mbíonn caibidlí maidir le trádáil agus forbairt inbhuanaithe iontu, agus bronnann na comhaontuithe sin ról foirmiúil ar CESE agus ar eagraíochtaí sochaí sibhialta eile – eagraíochtaí sochaí sibhialta sna tíortha comhpháirtíochta san áireamh – i dtaca le monatóireacht a dhéanamh ar a chur chun feidhme agus le comhairle a thabhairt do na húdaráis pholaitiúla ábhartha i réimsí na gcaighdeán comhshaoil, sóisialta agus saothair agus in ábhair eile a bhfuil baint dhíreach acu leis an tsochaí shibhialta. Déantar an obair sin trí na Grúpaí Comhairleacha Baile. Reáchtáiltear dhá nó trí chruinniú le Grúpaí Comhairleacha Baile an Aontais Eorpaigh gach bliain agus cruinniú comhpháirteach uair sa bhliain.

Ar a bharr sin, bíonn CESE ag obair leis an tsochaí shibhialta i dtíortha eile san Áise agus glacann sé páirt in imeachtaí idirnáisiúnta ábhartha ar bhonn ad hoc.

Displaying 1 - 10 of 10
  • Adopted on 27/04/2021 - Bureau decision date: 01/12/2020
    Reference
    INT/930-EESC-2020-01-01
    Workers - GR II
    Malta

    The Communication stresses the EU's commitment to safeguarding an online environment providing the highest possible freedom and security, for the benefit of its citizens.

    EESC opinion: Communication on cybersecurity strategy
  • Adopted on 26/04/2017 - Bureau decision date: 13/12/2016
    Reference
    REX/484-EESC-2017-01-01
    Diversity Europe - GR III
    Romania
    (Romania

    The 2030 Agenda, the new global framework for sustainable development agreed by the UN in 2015, needs to be reflected in EU's development policy, the major orientations of which are set out in the 2005 European Consensus on Development ("the Consensus").

    To this end, the Commission issued Communication COM(2016) 740, "Proposal for a New European Consensus on Development: Our World, Our Dignity, Our Future" in November 2016.  Interinstitutional negotiations are expected to result in its endorsement in the form of a Joint Statement by the Council, the European Parliament and the Commission, in May 2017.

    EESC opinion: Proposal for a new European Consensus on Development: "Our World, our Dignity, our Future” (Communication)
  • Adopted on 13/07/2016 - Bureau decision date: 19/01/2016
    Reference
    CCMI/144-EESC-2016-01-01
    Employers - GR I
    Spain
    (Austria

    The European Economic and Social Committee (EESC) warns against granting China market economy status (MES) and  calls on the European institutions to promote fair international competition and actively defend European jobs and European values with efficient trade defence instruments (TDIs). In its opinion, adopted at its 514th plenary session on 14th July, the EESC points to the disastrous impact a possible granting of MES to China would have on Europe's industry and consequently on Europe's labour market. The EESC insists on China's fulfilment of the five EU criteria for achieving the MES.

    EESC opinion: The impact on key industrial sectors (and on jobs and growth) of the possible granting of market economy treatment to China (for the purpose of trade defence instruments) (own-initiative opinion)
  • Adopted on 14/01/2015
    Reference
    REX/421-EESC-2014-01-01-6716
    Employers - GR I
    United Kingdom
    Workers - GR II
    Romania
    Plenary session number
    504
    -

    The main aim of the review is to assess whether all existing priorities of the EU-Central Asia Strategy remain valid, and whether the EU should maintain its current focus on issues such as security, education, sustainable development (energy, transport and environment), and the rule of law.

  • Adopted on 21/01/2014
    Reference
    REX/389-EESC-0000-01-01
    Workers - GR II
    France
    Employers - GR I
    Estonia

    This own initiative opinion looks to examine the agreement already under negotiation between EU and Japan (being the third non-European EU trade partner) and in particular its economic, social and environmental consequences. This agreement is not only dealing with trade, but will have on societies expected consequences to be enlightened and taken in account by negotiators. The automobile sector, public procurement, services, agricultural and pharmaceutical products sectors are, among others, concerned.

  • Adopted on 27/10/2011
    Reference
    REX/316-EESC-2011-01-01-1612
    Employers - GR I
    United Kingdom
    Plenary session number
    475
    -
    An EU-India Free Trade Agreement (FTA) would cover over a fifth of the global population, making it one of the most significant FTAs in the world. It has the potential to bring significant benefits for society to both the EU and India. However, the EESC is concerned with its uncertain social and environmental effects for the EU, especially in terms of Mode 4 (mobility of workers) and for the poorer segments of Indian society.
  • Adopted on 16/06/2011
    Reference
    REX/318-EESC-2011-01-01-1010
    Employers - GR I
    United Kingdom
    Plenary session number
    472
    -
  • Adopted on 13/09/2010
    Reference
    REX/317-EESC-2010-01-01-1302
    Diversity Europe - GR III
    Austria
    Plenary session number
    485
    -
  • Adopted on 26/05/2010
    Reference
    REX/276-EESC-2010-01-01-770
    Diversity Europe - GR III
    Italy
    Plenary session number
    463
    -
  • Adopted on 01/10/2009
    Reference
    REX/268-EESC-2009-01-01-1478
    Diversity Europe - GR III
    Italy
    Plenary session number
    456
    -
Displaying 1 - 10 of 10