ACC agus an Afraic

This page is also available in

Ó na 1970í amach, tá cruinnithe le grúpaí sainleasa eacnamaíocha agus sóisialta ó Ghrúpa na Stát san Afraic, i Muir Chairib agus san Aigéan Ciúin (ACC) á n-eagrú ar bhonn rialta ag CESE. Deis is ea na cruinnithe sin chun moltaí a dhréachtú faoi shaincheisteanna a bhaineann le caidreamh ACC-AE.

Is le comhaontú Cotonou a dhéanfar an caidreamh idir an tAontas agus na 78 dtír ACC a rialú go dtí 2020. Aithnítear sa chomhaontú sin an ról bunriachtanach a bhí ag oibreoirí neamhstáit sa phróiseas forbartha. Faoin gComhaontú seo is féidir le CESE cruinnithe agus comhairliúchán le grúpaí sainleasa eacnamaíocha agus sóisialta ACC-AE a reáchtáil.

Tá teagmháil rialta á cothú ag CESE le hionadaithe na sochaí sibhialta sna tíortha ACC ar leibhéil éagsúla de thoradh na nithe seo a leanas:

  • Cruinnithe rialta de Choiste Leantach ACC-AE, ar a bhfuil comhaltaí ó CESE agus ionadaithe ó ghrúpaí sainleasa eacnamaíocha agus sóisialta ACC,
  • Seimineáir réigiúnacha i dtíortha ACC, lena gcuirtear fóram ar fáil chun ábhair sainleasa choitinn a phlé le hionadaithe na sochaí sibhialta i réigiúin mhalartacha,
  • Cruinnithe Ginearálta tríbhliantúla de ghrúpaí sainleasa eacnamaíocha agus sóisialta ACC-AE sa Bhruiséil.

Ina theannta sin, tá teagmháil rialta á cothú ag CESE le Comhairle Eacnamaíoch, Shóisialta agus Chultúrtha an Aontais Afracaigh.

Tá teagmháil rialta á cothú ag CESE le Tionól Parlaiminteach Comhpháirteach ACC-AE le roinnt mhaith blianta anuas trí thuarascáil ar a gníomhaíochtaí a chur i láthair ag seisiúin an Tionóil.

Chomh maith leis sin, tá CESE i ndlúth-theagmháil le heagraíochtaí idirnáisiúnta, mar atá eagraíochtaí fostóirí, eagraíochtaí oibrithe, eagraíochtaí feirmeoirí agus eagraíochtaí tomhaltóirí. Ainmníonn na heagraíochtaí sin na hionadaithe ó thíortha ACC a gheobhaidh cuireadh chuig na cruinnithe arna reáchtáil ag CESE, lena n-áirítear Coiste Leantach ACC-AE.

Displaying 1 - 10 of 18

Pages

Opinion
Tuairimí atá idir lámha (updated on 11/09/2020)
Tagairt: 
REX/527-EESC-2020
Seisiún iomlánach: 
554 -
Sep 16, 2020 Sep 18, 2020
  • The common foundation of any EU political engagement leading to an equal development partnership with Africa shall be based on a multidimensional approach, articulating the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), the respect of Universal Human Rights (UHRs) - including fundamental rights, the right to a healthy environment and the freedom to conduct a business.
  • The EESC advocates promoting a decent life and good prospects, creating a middle class and supporting equal partnerships by strengthening sustainable social-liberal democratic structures in Africa.
  • The EESC highlights that the EU strategy on Africa must focus on Development and welcomes the African Continental Free Trade Area (AfCFTA).
  • The EESC reiterates the important role of organised civil society in the up-coming ACP-EU Partnership Agreement.
    Opinion
    Tuairimí a glacadh on 14/03/2018
    Tagairt: 
    REX/495-EESC-2017

    L’année 2017 sera décisive pour le partenariat entre l’Europe et l’Afrique. Dans un paysage mondial en mutation rapide, l’Afrique connaît de profonds changements économiques, politiques et sociaux, et l’importance qu’elle revêt pour les dimensions intérieure et extérieure de la sécurité et de la prospérité de l’Europe est de plus en plus évidente. L’Europe et l’Afrique ont tout à gagner d’un renforcement de leurs liens politiques et économiques, mais elles ont aussi beaucoup à perdre si elles n’agissent pas.

    Tuairim ó CESE: A new impetus for the Africa-EU Partnership (Communication)

    Opinion
    Tuairimí a glacadh on 07/12/2017
    Tagairt: 
    REX/485-EESC-2017-EESC-2017-00788-00-00-AC-TRA

    The Commission recently published a Communication on a Renewed Partnership with the ACP Group of countries. ACP-EU relations are currently governed by the Cotonou Partnership Agreement that will expire in 2020, therefore the Commission has published recommendations on what the future structure should be. Last year the EESC already drafted a general opinion on the post-Cotonou framework; this new opinion will have to answer specifically to the Commission's communication.

     

    Tuairim ó CESE: Renewed partnership with African, Caribbean and Pacific countries (Communication)

    Downloads: 

    Renewed ACP Partnership

    Opinion
    Tuairimí a glacadh on 18/10/2017
    Tagairt: 
    REX/487-EESC-2017

    The EESC is a strong advocate of a fair, well-administered and sustainable development policy at EU level. It is also very committed to the cause of greater tax justice. In recent years, questions have been raised as to whether the international tax policies of the Member States, in particular the concluding of certain types of double taxation agreements, are consistent with EU development policy objectives.

    Tuairim ó CESE: EU development partnerships and the challenge posed by international tax agreements (own-initiative opinion)

    Opinion
    Tuairimí a glacadh on 26/04/2017
    Tagairt: 
    REX/484-EESC-2017

    The 2030 Agenda, the new global framework for sustainable development agreed by the UN in 2015, needs to be reflected in EU's development policy, the major orientations of which are set out in the 2005 European Consensus on Development ("the Consensus").

    To this end, the Commission issued Communication COM(2016) 740, "Proposal for a New European Consensus on Development: Our World, Our Dignity, Our Future" in November 2016.  Interinstitutional negotiations are expected to result in its endorsement in the form of a Joint Statement by the Council, the European Parliament and the Commission, in May 2017.

    Tuairim ó CESE: Proposal for a new European Consensus on Development: "Our World, our Dignity, our Future” (Communication)

    Opinion
    Tuairimí a glacadh on 14/12/2016
    Tagairt: 
    REX/469-EESC-2016

    Development responses to forced displacement should be tailored for each geographic region, whilst ensuring joined-up action across the European Commission and other institutions. While a development-led approach can produce considerable results with the current budget, the need for extra resources should not be ruled out. Civil society, end users, development partners and NGOs should be involved in the delivery and in making the Commission's Communication operational. Social and civil dialogue structures and processes should be enhanced and improved in partner and host countries to assist with its delivery. Entrepreneurship in the affected regions should be supported and developed as a viable development path for many forcibly displaced people. Education and training responses should be based on a lifelong learning approach. The possibility of making EU programmes available to forcibly displaced people should be considered.

    Tuairim ó CESE: Lives in Dignity: from Aid-dependence to Self-reliance

    Opinion
    Tuairimí a glacadh on 25/05/2016
    Tagairt: 
    REX/455-EESC-2015

    The EESC recommends that the EU should aim to achieve a modern, equal and effective partnership with the ACP countries that transcends a donor-recipient relationship and is based on a coherent and integrated EU external policy, based on the principle of Policy Coherence for Development (PCD). This framework should guarantee the involvement of civil society organisations, including the private sector, whose specific task should be to monitor and assess the impact of the implementation of this Agreement on the sustainable development of the Parties. Civil society should be provided with the technical and financial support needed to undertake this role.

    The EESC recommends that all forms of development support that the EU gives to third countries should fall under the same legal framework and should be subject to the same democratic scrutiny by the European Parliament, while retaining the same positive aspects of the EDF.

    Tuairim ó CESE: Future of EU's relations with ACP Group of countries (Green Paper)

    Opinion
    Tuairimí a glacadh on 02/07/2015
    Tagairt: 
    REX/441-EESC-2015
    Seisiún iomlánach: 
    509 -
    Jul 01, 2015 Jul 02, 2015

    2015 is marked as the European Year for Development (when the process of discussion for the post-Cotonou arrangements will begin to gain momentum), but also as the year where the Millenium Development Goals (defined until 2015) will give way to the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). To combine development and sustainability, all available resources of financing must be explored. The magnitude of this challenge is so large that all players including governments, private sector, banks, civil society organisations and development agencies must contribute to the implementation of these goals.

     

    Financing for development – the position of civil society

    Opinion
    Tuairimí a glacadh on 22/10/2013
    Tagairt: 
    REX/392-EESC-2013-6639
    Seisiún iomlánach: 
    494 -
    Dec 10, 2013 Dec 11, 2013

    The aim of the European Year for Development 2015 is to inform EU citizens about EU development cooperation, highlighting what the European Union can already achieve as the biggest aid donor in the world and how it could do even more with the combined strength of its Member States and its institutions.

    European Year for Development (2015)

    Opinion
    Tuairimí a glacadh on 17/10/2013
    Tagairt: 
    REX/386-EESC-2013-4374
    Seisiún iomlánach: 
    493 -
    Oct 16, 2013 Oct 17, 2013

    Given the EESC specific expertise, the EESC's opinion is particularly sought on the role of the private sector –taking into account its diversity from SMEs to multinational companies- in fostering smart and sustainable economic growth and creating jobs, as well as investing in training, education, research and innovation, key enabling technologies such as information and communication technologies (ICT). Corporate Social Responsibility initiatives, Public-Private Partnerships, joint innovation and inclusive business models could also be issues to be investigated. Possible mechanisms, processes allowing the involvement of the "private sector" in a global partnership for development in a post 2015 framework would also be of interest.

    Involvement of the private sector in the post 2015 development framework

    Pages