Développement durable

This page is also available in

Displaying 1 - 10 of 18

Pages

Opinion
Adopté on 13/07/2022
Référence: 
NAT/851-EESC-2022
Session plénière: 
571 -
Jul 13, 2022 Jul 14, 2022

The Sustainable Products Initiative (SPI) package aims to make every aspect of the design, production, use and sale of products placed on the EU market more environmentally-friendly and circular to deliver on the sustainability and climate objectives. The proposals of the package will introduce a new era where sustainable products become the norm as well as Europe's resource independence.

Avis du CESE: Initiative sur les produits durables, y compris la directive sur l’écoconception

Opinion
Adopté on 23/03/2022
Référence: 
NAT/838-EESC-2021
Session plénière: 
568 -
Mar 23, 2022 Mar 24, 2022

The update of the 2006 Soil Thematic Strategy was announced in the EU Biodiversity Strategy for 2030. The aim of the new EU Soil Strategy will be to address soil- and land-related issues in a comprehensive way and to help achieve land degradation neutrality by 2030, one of the key targets of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

Avis du CESE: Nouvelle stratégie de l’Union européenne en matière de sols

Opinion
Adopté on 08/12/2021
Référence: 
NAT/824-EESC-2021
Session plénière: 
565 -
déc 08, 2021 déc 09, 2021

In the face of unprecedented global changes (biodiversity collapse, widespread pollution, climate change, etc.), most notably causing extreme weather events, the effects of climate change are having a direct and indirect impact on a range of human rights that are guaranteed at international and European level, such as the right to life and health, the right of access to food and drinking water, the right to property and housing, and the right to religion and culture.

Information report: La protection de l’environnement comme condition préalable au respect des droits fondamentaux (rapport d’information – ODD)

Opinion
Adopté on 08/12/2021
Référence: 
NAT/833-EESC-2021
Session plénière: 
565 -
déc 08, 2021 déc 09, 2021

The EU ETS was launched in 2005 and covers about 45 % of EU greenhouse gas emissions. The latest revision of the EU ETS Directive, adopted in 2018, sets the total quantity of emission allowances for phase 4 (2021-2030), in line with what was the current EU emission reduction target at the time (40 % reduction below 1990 levels by 2030).

Avis du CESE: Révision du système d’échange de quotas d’émission de l’UE (SEQE), y compris le transport maritime et la réserve de stabilité du marché

Opinion
Adopté on 24/03/2021
Référence: 
INT/918-EESC-2020

Le 9 septembre 2020, la Commission européenne a adopté son premier rapport annuel de prospective stratégique, présentant sa stratégie pour intégrer cette discipline dans l’élaboration des politiques de l’UE. La prospective stratégique vise à mettre en évidence les défis et les possibilités qui émergent pour mieux piloter les choix stratégiques de l’Union européenne et éclairer les grandes initiatives dans le cadre des politiques menées. Elle aidera la Commission à concevoir des politiques et des textes législatifs taillés pour l’avenir, pour répondre à la fois aux besoins actuels et aux aspirations à plus long terme des citoyens européens.

Avis du CESE: Prospective stratégique

Opinion
Adopté on 18/09/2020
Référence: 
NAT/794-EESC-2020

Avis du CESE: Numérisation et durabilité – état de la question et nécessité d’une action du point de vue de la société civile (avis exploratoire à la demande de la présidence allemande)

Opinion
Adopté on 18/09/2020
Référence: 
NAT/788-EESC-2020

This opinion will look into the possibilities to engage with young people in a formal way at institutional level and provide the building blocks for a new structured approach to youth engagement at EU level.

Avis du CESE: Vers une participation structurée des jeunes au processus décisionnel de l’UE concernant le climat et la durabilité (avis d’initiative)

Pages