This page is also available in

Draft Programme

Chair: Christophe Lefèvre, member of the REX/472 Study Group

9.30 – 9.35 a.m. Opening remarks and introduction by Miguel Angel Cabra de Luna, rapporteur of the own-initiative opinion REX/472


9.35 – 10.30 a.m.               The National perspective

  • Emili Villaescusa, CEPES
  • Alain Coheur, EESC, Mutualité Socialiste, Belgique
  • Emmanuel Verny, Secretary-General, French Chamber of Social and Solidarity Economy (tbc)
  • Ionuţ Sibian, EESC, Civil Society Development Foundation (FDSC)


10.30 – 11.30 a.m.             The European perspective

  • Jens Nilsson, European Parliament, (S&D, SE) (video-message)
  • Diego Dutto, Legacoop Sociali, CECOP Board
  • Ulla Engelmann, European Commission, DG GROW
  • Denis Stokkink, Pour La Solidarité


11.30 – 11.45 a.m.             Coffee break


11.45 a.m. – 12.45 p.m.    The international perspective

  • Antonella Noya, OCDE (video-conference)
  • Roberto Di Meglio, ILO
  • Thierry Jeantet, Les Rencontres du Mont-Blanc (video-message)
  • A representative from the ACP Secretariat, Brussels office (name tbc)
  • Carlos Lozano, Euro-Mediterranean Network of Social Economy (ESMED)
  • Victor Meseguer, Social Economy Europe


12.45 p.m. – 1 p.m.            Closing remarks by Miguel Angel Cabra de Luna and Christophe Lefèvre