This page is also available in

9 – 9.30 a.m.  Registration of participants

9.30 – 11.15 a.m. Opening session

Opening remarks by Mr Andrzej Adamczyk and Mr Kakha Gogolashvili, co-chairs of the EU-Georgia CSP

Assessment of the state of play in the implementation of the EU-Georgia Association Agreement

  • Mr Archil Karaulashvili, First Deputy State Minister on European and Euro-Atlantic Integration of Georgia
  • Mr Dirk Schübel, Head of Unit Eastern Partnership bilateral, European External Action Service
  • Ms Raffaella Boudron, International Aid / Cooperation Officer, Georgia, Moldova and Neighbourhood Cross-Border Cooperation Unit, DG Neighbourhood and Enlargement Negotiations


11.15 – 11.30 a.m.  Coffee break

11.30 a.m. – 1 p.m.    Discussion on equality of opportunity and treatment of men and women in the labour market

Presentation and adoption of the reports:

  • Ms Ana Natsvlishvili, member of the CSP
  • Mr Andrzej Adamczyk, co-chair of the CSP

Intervention by Ms Frédérique Rychener, Policy Officer - Neighbourhood Policy, DG Employment


1 – 2.30 p.m.    Lunch – EESC

2.30 – 3.45 p.m.    Discussion on freedom of media / audiovisual  media development

Presentation and adoption of the reports:

  • Ms Dovilė Šukytė, member of the CSP
  • Ms Natia Kuprashvili, member of the CSP

Intervention by Ms Svitlana Kobzar, Programme Officer (East), European Endowment for Democracy

Intervention by Mr Oliver Money-Kyrle, Project Director, International Federation of Journalists


3.45 – 4 p.m.    Coffee break

4 – 5 p.m. Planning of the future work of the Platform

5 p.m. Adoption of the Joint Declaration

6 p.m. End of the meeting