Afrikka

This page is also available in:

Displaying 1 - 4 of 4
  • Adopted on 14/03/2018 - Bureau decision date: 19/09/2017
    Reference
    REX/495-EESC-2017-01-01
    (Romania
    EESC opinion: A new impetus for the Africa-EU Partnership (Communication)
  • Adopted on 07/12/2017 - Bureau decision date: 24/01/2017
    Reference
    REX/485-EESC-2017-01-01-EESC-2017-00788-00-00-AC-TRA
    (United Kingdom

    The Commission recently published a Communication on a Renewed Partnership with the ACP Group of countries. ACP-EU relations are currently governed by the Cotonou Partnership Agreement that will expire in 2020, therefore the Commission has published recommendations on what the future structure should be. Last year the EESC already drafted a general opinion on the post-Cotonou framework; this new opinion will have to answer specifically to the Commission's communication.

     

    EESC opinion: Renewed partnership with African, Caribbean and Pacific countries (Communication)
    Renewed ACP Partnership
  • Adopted on 18/10/2017 - Bureau decision date: 26/01/2017
    Reference
    REX/487-EESC-2017-01-01
    (Austria
    Workers - GR II
    Austria

    The EESC is a strong advocate of a fair, well-administered and sustainable development policy at EU level. It is also very committed to the cause of greater tax justice. In recent years, questions have been raised as to whether the international tax policies of the Member States, in particular the concluding of certain types of double taxation agreements, are consistent with EU development policy objectives.

    EESC opinion: EU development partnerships and the challenge posed by international tax agreements (own-initiative opinion)
  • Adopted on 26/04/2017 - Bureau decision date: 13/12/2016
    Reference
    REX/484-EESC-2017-01-01
    Diversity Europe - GR III
    Romania
    (Romania

    The 2030 Agenda, the new global framework for sustainable development agreed by the UN in 2015, needs to be reflected in EU's development policy, the major orientations of which are set out in the 2005 European Consensus on Development ("the Consensus").

    To this end, the Commission issued Communication COM(2016) 740, "Proposal for a New European Consensus on Development: Our World, Our Dignity, Our Future" in November 2016.  Interinstitutional negotiations are expected to result in its endorsement in the form of a Joint Statement by the Council, the European Parliament and the Commission, in May 2017.

    EESC opinion: Proposal for a new European Consensus on Development: "Our World, our Dignity, our Future” (Communication)
Displaying 1 - 4 of 4