Euroopa Majanduspiirkond

This page is also available in

Euroopa Majanduspiirkond (EMP) ühendab ELi liikmesriike ja kolme EMP Euroopa Vabakaubanduse Assotsiatsiooni (EFTA) riiki (Island, Liechtenstein ja Norra) siseturul, mida reguleerivad samad põhieeskirjad. Nende eeskirjade eesmärk on võimaldada kaupade, teenuste, kapitali ja inimeste vaba liikumist Euroopa Majanduspiirkonnas avatud ja konkurentsipõhises keskkonnas. Euroopa Majanduspiirkonna leping jõustus 1. jaanuaril 1994.

Euroopa Majanduspiirkonna nõuandekomitee on Euroopa Majanduspiirkonna lepingu üks osa (artikkel 96) ning see loodi 1994. aastal.

Displaying 1 - 7 of 7

The European Economic Area Consultative Committee (EEA CC) held on 18 September 2020 its 28th annual meeting to discuss two resolutions linked to the implementation of the Green Deal initiative and the EU’s New Industrial Strategy. The members of the EEA CC, which represents employers, workers, and other civil society players of EEA member states, agreed on the need to extend the Green Deal to the entire EEA to achieve a more sustainable single market.


At its plenary session in July, the European Economic and Social Committee presented proposals for the economic agenda of the upcoming legislative period (2019-2024) and recommended that they should form the basis of a new European economic strategy. The Committee's proposals seek to develop more resilient and sustainable EU economic policies within an improved governance framework for the Economic and Monetary Union.


The euro ranks second in the world as a reserve currency and as a currency used for fixed income securities issues and international trade transactions. However, its use internationally has yet to return to levels before the financial crisis, and its future role in the international monetary system is tied to the economic prospects of the euro area.