Aasia ja Vaikse Ookeani piirkond

This page is also available in:

Aasias hoiab Euroopa Majandus- ja Sotsiaalkomitee alal suhteid kodanikuühiskonna organisatsioonidega Hiinas, Jaapanis, Singapuris, Lõuna-Koreas ja Vietnamis.

Tegutseb ELi ja Hiina kodanikuühiskonna ümarlaud: see loodi 2007. aastal üheksanda ELi ja Hiina tippkohtumise järel ning see koguneb kord aastas.

Veebruaris 2009 loodi ELi ja Jaapani järelevalvekomitee, et jälgida ELi ja Jaapani suhete kodanikuühiskonna mõõdet ning edendada koostööd Euroopa Majandus- ja Sotsiaalkomitee ning Jaapani äri-, töötajate, keskkonna- ja tarbijaorganisatsioonide ning muude suuremate kodanikuühiskonna organisatsioonide vahel. ELi-Jaapani majanduspartnerluslepingu raames loodi ELi sisenõuanderühm „Jaapan“, kuna partnerluslepingu kaubanduse ja kestliku arengu peatüki raames antakse kodanikuühiskonnale järelevalve- ja nõuandev roll.

EL on sõlminud vabakaubanduslepingud järgmiste Aasia riikidega: Lõuna-Korea (2011), Jaapan (2019), Singapur (2019) ja Vietnam (2020). Neid lepinguid iseloomustab kaubanduse ja kestliku arengu peatükkide lisamine. Lepingud annavad Euroopa Majandus- ja Sotsiaalkomiteele ning teistele kodanikuühiskonna organisatsioonidele – koos kodanikuühiskonna organisatsioonidega partnerriikides – ametliku rolli lepingute täitmise järelevalves ja asjaomaste poliitiliste ametiasutuste nõustamisel. See tegevus toimub sisenõuanderühmade abil keskkonnaalaste, sotsiaalsete ning töönormide valdkonnas ja muudes küsimustes, mis on kodanikuühiskonna jaoks otseselt olulised. Igal aastal toimub kaks kuni kolm ELi sisenõuanderühmade koosolekut ja ühiskoosolek toimub kord aastas.

Lisaks suhtleb Euroopa Majandus- ja Sotsiaalkomitee kodanikuühiskonnaga muudes Aasia riikides ja asjaomastel rahvusvahelistel üritustel ad hoc-põhimõttel.

Displaying 1 - 10 of 10
  • Adopted on 27/04/2021 - Bureau decision date: 01/12/2020
    Reference
    INT/930-EESC-2020-01-01
    Workers - GR II
    Malta

    The Communication stresses the EU's commitment to safeguarding an online environment providing the highest possible freedom and security, for the benefit of its citizens.

    EESC opinion: Communication on cybersecurity strategy
  • Adopted on 26/04/2017 - Bureau decision date: 13/12/2016
    Reference
    REX/484-EESC-2017-01-01
    Diversity Europe - GR III
    Romania
    (Romania

    The 2030 Agenda, the new global framework for sustainable development agreed by the UN in 2015, needs to be reflected in EU's development policy, the major orientations of which are set out in the 2005 European Consensus on Development ("the Consensus").

    To this end, the Commission issued Communication COM(2016) 740, "Proposal for a New European Consensus on Development: Our World, Our Dignity, Our Future" in November 2016.  Interinstitutional negotiations are expected to result in its endorsement in the form of a Joint Statement by the Council, the European Parliament and the Commission, in May 2017.

    EESC opinion: Proposal for a new European Consensus on Development: "Our World, our Dignity, our Future” (Communication)
  • Adopted on 13/07/2016 - Bureau decision date: 19/01/2016
    Reference
    CCMI/144-EESC-2016-01-01
    Employers - GR I
    Spain
    (Austria

    The European Economic and Social Committee (EESC) warns against granting China market economy status (MES) and  calls on the European institutions to promote fair international competition and actively defend European jobs and European values with efficient trade defence instruments (TDIs). In its opinion, adopted at its 514th plenary session on 14th July, the EESC points to the disastrous impact a possible granting of MES to China would have on Europe's industry and consequently on Europe's labour market. The EESC insists on China's fulfilment of the five EU criteria for achieving the MES.

    EESC opinion: The impact on key industrial sectors (and on jobs and growth) of the possible granting of market economy treatment to China (for the purpose of trade defence instruments) (own-initiative opinion)
  • Adopted on 14/01/2015
    Reference
    REX/421-EESC-2014-01-01-6716
    Employers - GR I
    United Kingdom
    Workers - GR II
    Romania
    Plenary session number
    504
    -

    The main aim of the review is to assess whether all existing priorities of the EU-Central Asia Strategy remain valid, and whether the EU should maintain its current focus on issues such as security, education, sustainable development (energy, transport and environment), and the rule of law.

  • Adopted on 21/01/2014
    Reference
    REX/389-EESC-0000-01-01
    Workers - GR II
    France
    Employers - GR I
    Estonia

    This own initiative opinion looks to examine the agreement already under negotiation between EU and Japan (being the third non-European EU trade partner) and in particular its economic, social and environmental consequences. This agreement is not only dealing with trade, but will have on societies expected consequences to be enlightened and taken in account by negotiators. The automobile sector, public procurement, services, agricultural and pharmaceutical products sectors are, among others, concerned.

  • Adopted on 27/10/2011
    Reference
    REX/316-EESC-2011-01-01-1612
    Employers - GR I
    United Kingdom
    Plenary session number
    475
    -
    An EU-India Free Trade Agreement (FTA) would cover over a fifth of the global population, making it one of the most significant FTAs in the world. It has the potential to bring significant benefits for society to both the EU and India. However, the EESC is concerned with its uncertain social and environmental effects for the EU, especially in terms of Mode 4 (mobility of workers) and for the poorer segments of Indian society.
  • Adopted on 16/06/2011
    Reference
    REX/318-EESC-2011-01-01-1010
    Employers - GR I
    United Kingdom
    Plenary session number
    472
    -
  • Adopted on 13/09/2010
    Reference
    REX/317-EESC-2010-01-01-1302
    Diversity Europe - GR III
    Austria
    Plenary session number
    485
    -
  • Adopted on 26/05/2010
    Reference
    REX/276-EESC-2010-01-01-770
    Diversity Europe - GR III
    Italy
    Plenary session number
    463
    -
  • Adopted on 01/10/2009
    Reference
    REX/268-EESC-2009-01-01-1478
    Diversity Europe - GR III
    Italy
    Plenary session number
    456
    -
Displaying 1 - 10 of 10