This page is also available in

DRAFT Programme

Interpretation: EN - ES - FR

09:30 – 10:00 - Registration

10:00 – 10:15 - Welcome address

  • Mr José Vicente GONZÁLEZ, Vice-president of CEOE and President of the Committee of the European Union
  • Mr Jacek KRAWCZYK, President, EESC Employers' Group

10:15 – 10:25 - Keynote speech

by Ms Soraya RODRÍGUEZ, President of the Joint Committee for the EU of the Spanish Parliament (tbc).

10:25 – 10:35 - Keynote speech

by Mrs Isabel COLINA, Deputy Director General for European Integration and European General Affairs. Spanish Ministry of Foreign Affairs, European Union and Cooperation – State Secretariat for the EU

10:35 – 11:45 - Panel 1 – Shaping the internal market to increase business opportunities and citizens' satisfaction in the future EU-27

  • Mr Hubert GAMBS, Director for Modernization of the EU Internal Market. DG Grow – European Commission
  • Mr José Luis KAISER, Director General for International Trade and Investment. Spanish Ministry of Industry, Trade and Tourism– State Secretariat for Trade
  • Mr. Marcos CASADO, General Secretary of ANGED (Spanish large distribution companies' association)
  • Mr Bernardo AGUILERA, Director of Economic and European Affairs. CEOE  

Moderator: Mr Bernd DITTMANN, EESC Employers' Group Member –  Vice President of the Section for the Single Market, Production and Consumption (INT)

Q&A session

11:45 – 12:00 - Key note speech

by Mr Julio LINARES, Vice-president of Telefónica Management Board and President of the CEOE Committee on Digital Society

12:00– 12:20 - Coffee break

12:20– 13:30 - Panel 2 – Deepening the EMU to create genuine opportunities for business and increase competitiveness and growth in the EU


  • Ms Paz GUZMÁN, Senior Economic Analyst– European Commission – Permanent Representation in Spain
  • Mr. Rafael DOMENECH, Head Economist of Macroeconomic Analysis at BBVA Research
  • Mr Miguel OTERO-IGLESIAS, Senior Analyst – Europe, Elcano Royal Institute of International and Strategic Studies

Moderator: Mr Antonio GARCÍA DEL RIEGO, Spanish Banking Association and EESC Employers' Group Member

Q&A session

13:30 – 13:45 - Concluding remarks

  • Mr Jacek KRAWCZYK, President, EESC Employers' Group
  • Mrs Ana PLAZA, Secretary General of CEOE

13:45 - Lunch offered by CEOE