Creative Industries

This page is also available in:

Displaying 1 - 7 of 7
  • Adopted on 12/07/2023 - Bureau decision date: 21/02/2023
    Reference
    CCMI/215-EESC-2023-2023-01246
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Italy
    (Sweden
    Plenary session number
    580
    -

    In a geopolitical context of increasing power competition and intensification of threats to the EU and its Member States, EU leaders have identified space as a strategic domain in the Strategic Compass and have called for an EU Space Strategy for security and defence. The European Commission presented on 10 March such strategy aiming to enhancing the resilience and protection of space systems and services in the EU, responding to space threats, enhancing the use of space for security and defence and partnering for responsible behaviours in outer space.

    The preparatory meeting between the rapporteur, the corapporteur and the president of the study group is scheduled for 31 March. The first study group meeting and an expert hearing are scheduled for 3 May and the second study group meeting on 31 May. The document will go to CCMI meeting on 22 June and to EESC plenary on 12-13 July.

    EESC opinion: EU space strategy for security and defence
  • Adopted on 26/04/2023 - Bureau decision date: 20/09/2022
    Reference
    NAT/882-EESC-2022
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Hungary
    Plenary session number
    578
    -
    EESC opinion: EU algae initiative
  • Adopted on 08/12/2021 - Bureau decision date: 08/06/2021
    Reference
    ECO/559-EESC-2021-01-01-03471
    Workers - GR II
    Austria
    Employers - GR I
    Germany

    The EESC strongly supports the goal of redirecting investments in such a way that they contribute to the EU's transition to a sustainable economy but calls for the social partners and civil society to be brought better on board in the design and implementation of sustainable finance. The EU green bond standard has the potential to yield significant economic benefits for both issuers and investors alike and help the green transition.

    EESC opinion: Renewed sustainable finance strategy
    Presentation SF Strategy - Sustainable Finance package - EESC informal meeting_24.08.2021
    Presentation from DG Fisma : Strategy for Financing the Transition to a Sustainable Economy
  • Adopted on 16/09/2015
    Reference
    CCMI/137-EESC-0000-01-01
    Employers - GR I
    France
    Workers - GR II
    Greece

    The Commission’s 2012 Communication on "promoting the cultural and creative sectors for growth and jobs in the European Union" was a milestone in the recognition of the economic, social and cultural importance of these industries by the European institutions. This Communication was accompanied by two staff working documents (SWD) — one relating to the competitiveness of high-end industries , and the other to the competitiveness of the European fashion sector . This was followed by an action plan on the competitiveness of high-end industries and the European fashion sector.

    Creative and cultural industries – a European asset to be used in global competition (own-initiative opinion)
  • Adopted on 17/04/2013
    Reference
    CCMI/107-EESC-2012-01-01-2377
    Employers - GR I
    Italy
    Workers - GR II
    Greece
    Communication - "Promoting cultural and creative sectors for growth and jobs in the EU" COM(2012)537
  • Adopted on 28/03/2012
    Reference
    CCMI/98-EESC-2012-828
    Workers - GR II
    Romania
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Poland
    Plenary session number
    0
    Creative Europe Programme
    Infopack CCMI 098
  • Adopted on 21/10/2010
    Reference
    CCMI/74-EESC-2010-01-01-1364
    Plenary session number
    466
    -
    Cultural and creative industries
Displaying 1 - 7 of 7