Better regulation

This page is also available in:

  • Adopted on 21/09/2022 - Bureau decision date: 07/12/2021
    Reference
    ECO/577-EESC-2022-01290-00-00-re-tra
    Workers - GR II
    Spain
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Romania
    Evaluation of European Fund for Strategic Investment 2.0
    ECO/577 - Technical annex
  • Adopted on 23/03/2022 - Bureau decision date: 06/07/2021
    Reference
    INT/958-EESC-2021
    Employers - GR I
    Germany

    The purpose of the opinion is to contribute to the further development of the foresight in the EU policy-making so to strengthen the EU's capacity and freedom to act. The opinion should ensure that EESC views are integrated in the new EU policymaking cycle which introduced foresight as a new compass as well as in the next European Commission's Annual Foresight Report. 

    EESC opinion: 2021 Annual Foresight Report
  • Adopted on 23/02/2022 - Bureau decision date: 21/09/2021
    Reference
    NAT/842-EESC-2021
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Cyprus

    Waste transport can involve hazardous materials that are harmful to human health and the environment. The EU therefore has rules in place on waste shipments (Regulation 1013/2006) and the Commission intends to review the EU rules on waste shipments. 

    EESC opinion: Waste shipments – revision of EU rules
  • Adopted on 24/03/2021 - Bureau decision date: 28/10/2020
    Reference
    INT/918-EESC-2020-01-01
    Employers - GR I
    Germany

    On 9 September 2020, the European Commission adopted its first annual Strategic Foresight Report, presenting Commission’s strategy to integrate strategic foresight into EU policy-making. Strategic foresight aims to identify emerging challenges and opportunities to better steer the European Union's strategic choices and to inform major policy initiatives. It will support the Commission in designing future-proof policies and legislation that serves both the current needs and longer-term aspirations of European citizens.

     

    EESC opinion: Strategic foresight
  • Adopted on 18/09/2020 - Bureau decision date: 09/06/2020
    Reference
    ECO/525-EESC-2020
    (Romania
    EESC opinion: COVID-19: Amendments to the CPR, ERDF and Cohesion Fund
  • Adopted on 18/09/2020 - Bureau decision date: 21/01/2020
    Reference
    ECO/506-EESC-2020-01-01-00732
    Workers - GR II
    Austria
    (Italy
    EESC opinion: Economic governance review 2020
  • Adopted on 15/07/2020 - Bureau decision date: 09/06/2020
    Reference
    ECO/527-EESC-2020-02808-00-00-AC-TRA
    Employers - GR I
    EESC opinion: Recovery and Resilience Facility and Technical Support Instrument
  • Adopted on 04/06/2020 - Bureau decision date: 04/06/2020
    Reference
    ECO/524-EESC-2020-02767-00-01-PAC-TRA

     

      EESC opinion: REACT-EU
    • Adopted on 19/09/2018 - Bureau decision date: 17/04/2018
      Reference
      INT/853-EESC-2018-01-01-02126-00-00-AC-TRA
      (Poland
      (Italy

      The EESC agrees with the European Commission about the need to modernise and simplify EU consumer policy and considers that the new legislative package contributes to bridging the gap created by the exponential growth of e-commerce, undermining consumer confidence and causing distortions to the single market.

      EESC opinion: A New Deal for Consumers
    • Adopted on 18/04/2018 - Bureau decision date: 13/11/2017
      Reference
      INT/838-EESC-2017-06085-00-00-AC-TRA
      (Germany

      The EESC is of the view that the Better Regulation Agenda should become a permanent programme in delivering high-quality Union legislation without undermining key policy objectives or creating deregulation pressure.

      EESC opinion: Completing the Better Regulation Agenda: Better solutions for better results (own-initiative opinion)