This page is also available in

3 July 2019

09.00 Welcoming of participants

  • Moderator: Pierre Jean Coulon, president of the Section for Transport, Energy, Infrastructure and the Information Society

09.30 - 09.40 Introduction

  • Isabel Caño Aguilar, Vice-president of the EESC in charge of Communication

09.40 - 10.50 Exchange of views with

  • Karima Delli, member of the European Parliament, president of the European Parliament Committee on Transport and Tourism,
  • Philippe Harinck, vice president, South/West Europe, Hansgrohe,
  • Audrey Lhoest, municipal councillor, Ixelles,
  • Philippe Monloubou, CEO, Enedis,
  • Christophe Najdovski, deputy mayor of Paris responsible for transport, mobility, roads and public spaces,
  • Hans Van Steen, director, European Commission, DG ENER,
  • Elisabeth Werner, director, European Commission, DG MOVE

10.50 - 11.30 Debate with EESC members

11.30- 12.10 Interview with

  • Alberto Toscano, journalist, author of Un vélo contre la barbarie nazie. L’incroyable destin du champion Gino Bartali ("A bike against Nazi barbarism. The incredible adventure of the champion Gino Bartali", 2018)
  • Luca Jahier, president of the European Economic and Social Committee

12.10 - 12.25  Closing speech

  • Philippe Close, mayor of the city of Brussels