Smart Islands and smart cities

On 10 February 2017, the EESC TEN section examines the results of the EESC Projects "Smart Islands" and "smart cities". Representatives of the six visited islands (île d'Yeu-FR, Mallorca-ES, Favignana-IT, Kythnos-EL, Samsø-DK and Saaremaa-ET) and cities (Vilnius, Eindhoven, Genova, La Rochelle, Malaga and Lisbon) will  contribute to the discussion, informing EESC Members on the state of play of innovative projects in the field of energy, information and communication technologies (ICT), environment and transport.

More about those projects