The European Trade Union Confederation

This page is also available in

The Confederation

'The European Trade Union Confederation (ETUC) has in membership 82 National Trade Union Confederations from 36 European countries, as well as 12 European industry federations, making a total of 60 million members [...].'


The European Trade Union Institute (ETUI)

The Trade Union Institute has three departments: 'Research', 'Education' and 'Health and Safety'.


Social Development Agency (SDA)

The SDA is a non-profitmaking organisation set up by the ETUC. It aims to promote Europe's social dimension in a global context.

The following organisations also cooperate with the ETUC

Logo Eurocadres EUROCADRES (Council of European professional and managerial staff)
Logo Ferpa Ferpa (European Federation of Retired and Older People)