This page is also available in

An internal, preparatory meeting between the young activists and EESC members will be held from 11 a.m. to 12.30 p.m. on Friday 9 July, chaired and moderated by EESC vice-president Cillian Lohan.

Tuesday 13 July 2021 - Programme

  • 10.00 Opening remarks by EESC Vice-president Cillian Lohan (moderator)
  • 10.05 Welcome address by Commissioner Frans Timmermans
  • 10.10 Presentation of recommendations on climate and sustainability by young climate activists
  • 10.15 Short interventions by Prof. Rahmstorf and Biliana Sirakova (tbd)
  • 10.20 Roundtable Discussion
  • 10.55 Closing remarks by Commissioner Frans Timmermans
  • 11.00 Wrap up and closing by EESC member Peter Schmidt.