This page is also available in

9:30-9:45 | Welcome address

  • Lutz Ribbe, Rapporteur and Member of the TEN Section, EESC
  • Krzaklewski Marian, President of the study group and Vice-President of the TEN Section, EESC

9:45-11:15 | Expert perspectives on energy market design

  • Monika Štajnarová, Senior Economic Officer from BEUC
  • Dirk Vansintjan, President of European federation of groups and cooperatives of citizens for renewable energy
  • Marcel Cailliau, Vice-Chair of the Markets Committee EURELECTRIC
  • Marco Krasser, CEO of SWW Wunsiedel, DE, and expert of the EESC rapporteur

11:15-11:30 | Coffee break

11:30-13:00 | The EU institutions' view on energy market design and the role of consumers

  • Jan Panek, Head of Unit DG ENER B.3, European Commission
  • Claude Turmes, Member of the European Parliament – Committee on Industry, Transport and Research (ITRE)
  • Debate with the audience