Draft agenda

This page is also available in

Simultaneous interpretation requested from Spanish, German, Greek, English, French, Hungarian, and Polish (tbc) into Spanish, English and French

08:30 a.m. | Registration & Coffee

09:00 a.m. | Welcome and opening session

  • José Antonio Moreno Díaz, European Economic and Social Committee
  • Sergio Carrera, Head of the Justice and Home Affairs Programme, CEPS

09:15 a.m. | Panel 1 and Debate - The Institutional point of view

Moderator: Madi Sharma (EESC)


  • Benedec Jávor, MEP, European Parliament
  • Emmanuel Crabit, Head of Unit, DG JUST, European Commission
  • Jonas Grimheden, Senior Policy Manager, Freedoms and Justice Department, European Union Agency For Fundamental Rights (FRA)
  • Pierre Garrone, Head of Division, Secretariat of the Venice Commission, Council Of Europe
  • Ralph Kaessner, Head of Unit, DG Justice and Home Affairs, Council of the European Union

10:45 a.m. | Coffee break

11.00 a.m. | Panel 2 and Debate - The Civil Society

Moderator: Ákos Topolánszky  (EESC)


  • Radomir Szumelda, Board member, Komitet Obrony Demokracji (KOD)
  • Iverna McGowan, Head of European Institutions Office and Advocacy Director, Amnesty International
  • Natacha Kazatchkine, Senior Policy Analyst, Open Society European Policy Institute (OSEPI)
  • Conny Reuter, Secretary general, SOLIDAR
  • Israel Butler, Advocacy Consultant, European Liberties Platform

12:30 p.m. | Concluding remarks

  • José Antonio Moreno Díaz, European Economic and Social Committee
  • Ákos Topolánszky, European Economic and Social Committee

13:00 p.m. | End of the hearing




2016-06-29_European control mechanism_Draft agenda