You are here


9–9.30 a.m. Registration

9.30–9.35 a.m. Welcome

  • Stéphane Buffetaut, president of the EESC Section for Section for Transport, Energy, Infrastructure and the Information Society (TEN)

9.35–9.50 a.m. Introductory presentation: How is the issue currently dealt with at EU level?

  • Donata Meroni, deputy head of Unit for health information, DG SANCO, European Commission

9.50–11 a.m. Views on the topic: why the EU should deal with electromagnetic hypersensitivity, and what should be the approach?

  • Susana Galera Rodrigo, Professor of Administrative Law, King Juan Carlos University Madrid
  • Isaac Jamieson, Member of the group of stakeholders on electromagnetic fields for DG SANCO
  • Olle Johansson, Professor of Neuroscience, The Experimental Dermatology Unit, Karolinska Institute, Stockholm
  • Marc Cendrier, Robin des Toits (Association Nationale pour la Securité Sanitaire dans les Technologies sans fil), France
  • Inés Ayala Sender, Member of the European Parliament
  • Moderated by Cveto Stantič, president of the EESC study group on  electromagnetic hypersensitivity

11–11.20 a.m. Coffee break

11.20 a.m.–12.20 p.m. Debate with the audience

  • Moderated by Antonio Polica, member of the EESC study group on  electromagnetic hypersensitivity

12.20–12.30 p.m. Conclusions

  • Bernardo Hernández Bataller, EESC rapporteur on electromagnetic hypersensitivity