Αστική πολιτική

This page is also available in:

  • Υπό επεξεργασία (updated on 11/04/2024) - Bureau decision date: 13/02/2024
    Έγγραφα αναφοράς
    ECO/646-EESC-2024-00987
    Employers - GR I
    Italy
    Plenary session number
    588
    -

    According to Article 175 of the TFEU the Commission shall submit a report to the European Parliament, the Council, the Economic and Social Committee and the Committee of the Regions, every three years, on the progress towards achieving economic, social and territorial cohesion.

    The 9th report which covers the first period (2021-2023) of the programming period 2021-2027 will include a record of progress made towards achieving economic, social and territorial cohesion, including the socio-economic situation of regions as well as the integration of EU priorities. It will also include, where appropriate, an indication of future EU measures and policies necessary to strengthen cohesion, as well as to deliver EU priorities.

  • Εγκριθείσα on 13/12/2023 - Bureau decision date: 25/01/2023
    Έγγραφα αναφοράς
    ECO/612-EESC-2023-2023-00848
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Greece
    Plenary session number
    583
    -

    One of the main conclusions of the 8th Cohesion Report is that although cohesion and convergence among regions in the European Union has improved, there are still remaining gaps especially in less developed regions related with their territorial characteristics. EU islands, mountain areas and sparsely populated areas still face many challenges on their growth and income and disparities exist.

    In these regions, there are still a lot of gaps in terms of employment and investment, social exclusion is evident and gender disparities have not diminished.

    EESC opinion: Main challenges faced by EU islands, and mountainous and sparsely populated areas
  • Εγκριθείσα on 14/06/2023 - Bureau decision date: 23/01/2023
    Έγγραφα αναφοράς
    ECO/610-EESC-2023
    Workers - GR II
    Lithuania
    Plenary session number
    579
    -

    The movement of skilled workers out of regions already suffering from lower economic development may further undermine the growth and development potential of these regions. Such a "brain drain" from vulnerable EU regions therefore may contribute to widening territorial disparities, going against the objective of territorial cohesion set out in Article 174 TFEU. Given the cross-border impact of such developments the Commission considers that action at EU level is necessary.

    EESC opinion: Harnessing talents in EU regions
  • Εγκριθείσα on 22/02/2023 - Bureau decision date: 20/09/2022
    Έγγραφα αναφοράς
    NAT/877-EESC-2022
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Bulgaria
    Plenary session number
    576
    -
    EESC opinion: Review of the Urban Wastewater Treatment Directive
  • Εγκριθείσα on 21/09/2022 - Bureau decision date: 22/02/2022
    Έγγραφα αναφοράς
    ECO/588-EESC-2022
    Employers - GR I
    Czech Republic
    Workers - GR II
    Romania

    The Leipzig charter as a strategic part of Urban policy in Europe has recently been modified by the Ljubljana agreement that the Commission adopted on 26 November 2021. It signals the start of a new phase of the Urban Agenda for the EU. In this context, the forthcoming Czech EU Presidency, asks the contribution of the EESC to explore how these changes could impact on the creation of new Thematic Partnerships. Amongst others the Czech presidency is putting forward the following questions:

    What should be put into consideration while implementing the new theme of urban communities and the involvement of citizens?

    What should be the thresholds to create a functioning mechanism for strengthening the position of citizens and groups of citizens to achieve the targeted cooperative partnerships.

    EESC opinion: Thematic partnerships under the Ljubljana agreement
  • Εγκριθείσα on 18/05/2022 - Bureau decision date: 18/01/2022
    Έγγραφα αναφοράς
    ECO/579-EESC-2022
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Poland
    Employers - GR I
    Portugal

    The Communication on 8th Report presents the main changes in territorial disparities over the past decade and how policies have affected these disparities. It highlights the potential of the green and digital transitions as new drivers of EU growth, but argues that without appropriate policy action new economic, social and territorial disparities may appear. It also launches a reflection on how cohesion policy should evolve to respond to these challenges and in particular how to ensure that place-based, multilevel and partnership led approaches continue to improve cohesion, while building on synergies and mainstreaming cohesion objectives into other policies and instruments.

    EESC will present its views on this report stressing the important role that civil society plays and that local policies need local strategies, drawn up with local partners.

    EESC opinion: 8th Cohesion Report
  • Εγκριθείσα on 18/09/2020 - Bureau decision date: 09/06/2020
    Έγγραφα αναφοράς
    ECO/525-EESC-2020
    (Romania
    EESC opinion: COVID-19: Amendments to the CPR, ERDF and Cohesion Fund
  • Εγκριθείσα on 18/09/2020 - Bureau decision date: 02/04/2020
    Έγγραφα αναφοράς
    ECO/507-EESC-2020
    (Czech Republic
    (Czech Republic

    The forthcoming Presidency of the Council of the EU (Germany), aims to conclude together with the other EU Member States the new Territorial Agenda of the European Union (TAEU) together with the revision of the urban development policy based on the Leipzig Charter on Sustainable European Cities and also to update the steps for further developing of the Urban Agenda for the EU. In this context, the Presidency has asked from EESC to provide an opinion on both territorial and urban matters and thus to incorporate the points of view of the diverse interests the EESC represents in the discussions. The Presidency plans to adopt the renewed Territorial and Urban Agenda at the informal ministerial meeting for urban and territorial development on 30 November and 1 December 2020 in Leipzig.

    EESC opinion: Revision of the Territorial Agenda of the EU, the Leipzig Charter and the Urban Agenda for the EU (Exploratory opinion at the request of the German presidency)
  • Εγκριθείσα on 06/04/2020 - Bureau decision date: 06/04/2020
    Έγγραφα αναφοράς
    ECO/517-EESC-2020-01-01-01749-00-01-PAC-TRA
    EESC opinion: COVID-19: European Structural and Investment Funds - Exceptional flexibility
    COVID-19: European Structural and Investment Funds - Exceptional flexibility
  • Εγκριθείσα on 17/10/2018 - Bureau decision date: 22/05/2018
    Έγγραφα αναφοράς
    ECO/461-EESC-2018-01-01-02791
    Employers - GR I
    Malta

    The EESC strongly rejects the Commission's proposal to cut the EU's budget by 10% in real terms and urges the Member States (MS) to find solutions that allow this budget to be kept at the same level as the 2014-2020 programming period.

    EESC opinion: Common Provisions Regulation 2021-2027