Ασία

This page is also available in:

Στην Ασία, η ΕΟΚΕ διατηρεί σχέσεις με οργανώσεις της κοινωνίας των πολιτών από την Κίνα, την Ιαπωνία, τη Σιγκαπούρη, τη Νότια Κορέα και το Βιετνάμ.

Με την Κίνα έχει καθιερωθεί στρογγυλή τράπεζα της κοινωνίας των πολιτών, η οποία συστάθηκε το 2007 μετά την 9η σύνοδο κορυφής ΕΕ-Κίνας και συνεδριάζει μία φορά τον χρόνο.

Τον Φεβρουάριο του 2009 συστάθηκε επιτροπή παρακολούθησης με την Ιαπωνία, με σκοπό την παρακολούθηση της διάστασης της κοινωνίας των πολιτών στις σχέσεις ΕΕ-Ιαπωνίας και την προώθηση της συνεργασίας μεταξύ της ΕΟΚΕ και των επιχειρηματικών, συνδικαλιστικών, περιβαλλοντικών και καταναλωτικών οργανώσεων και άλλων μειζόνων οργανώσεων της κοινωνίας των πολιτών στην Ιαπωνία. Στο πλαίσιο της συμφωνίας οικονομικής εταιρικής σχέσης ΕΕ-Ιαπωνίας συστάθηκε εσωτερική συμβουλευτική ομάδα «ΕΕ-Ιαπωνία», η οποία παραχωρεί εποπτικό και συμβουλευτικό ρόλο στην κοινωνία των πολιτών στο πλαίσιο του κεφαλαίου της για το εμπόριο και τη βιώσιμη ανάπτυξη.

Η ΕΕ έχει συνάψει συμφωνίες ελεύθερων συναλλαγών με τις ακόλουθες ασιατικές χώρες: Νότια Κορέα (2011), Ιαπωνία (2019), Σιγκαπούρη (2019) και Βιετνάμ (2020). Οι συμφωνίες αυτές χαρακτηρίζονται από τη συμπερίληψη κεφαλαίων για το εμπόριο και τη βιώσιμη ανάπτυξη, παραχωρούν δε στην ΕΟΚΕ και στις άλλες οργανώσεις της κοινωνίας των πολιτών –από κοινού με τις οργανώσεις της κοινωνίας των πολιτών των χωρών εταίρων– επίσημο ρόλο στην παρακολούθηση της εφαρμογής τους και στην παροχή συμβουλών στις αντίστοιχες πολιτικές αρχές όσον αφορά τους τομείς των περιβαλλοντικών, κοινωνικών και εργασιακών προτύπων και άλλα θέματα που έχουν άμεση σχέση με την κοινωνία των πολιτών, μέσω των εσωτερικών συμβουλευτικών ομάδων (ΕΣΟ). Κάθε χρόνο πραγματοποιούνται δύο έως τρεις συνεδριάσεις των ΕΣΟ της ΕΕ, ενώ κοινή συνεδρίαση πραγματοποιείται μία φορά το χρόνο.

Επιπλέον, η ΕΟΚΕ διατηρεί σχέσεις με την κοινωνία των πολιτών και σε άλλες ασιατικές χώρες και συμμετέχει κατά περίπτωση σε σχετικές διεθνείς εκδηλώσεις.

Displaying 1 - 10 of 10
  • Εγκριθείσα on 27/04/2021 - Bureau decision date: 01/12/2020
    Έγγραφα αναφοράς
    INT/930-EESC-2020-01-01
    Workers - GR II
    Malta

    The Communication stresses the EU's commitment to safeguarding an online environment providing the highest possible freedom and security, for the benefit of its citizens.

    EESC opinion: Communication on cybersecurity strategy
  • Εγκριθείσα on 26/04/2017 - Bureau decision date: 13/12/2016
    Έγγραφα αναφοράς
    REX/484-EESC-2017
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Romania
    (Romania

    The 2030 Agenda, the new global framework for sustainable development agreed by the UN in 2015, needs to be reflected in EU's development policy, the major orientations of which are set out in the 2005 European Consensus on Development ("the Consensus").

    To this end, the Commission issued Communication COM(2016) 740, "Proposal for a New European Consensus on Development: Our World, Our Dignity, Our Future" in November 2016.  Interinstitutional negotiations are expected to result in its endorsement in the form of a Joint Statement by the Council, the European Parliament and the Commission, in May 2017.

    EESC opinion: Proposal for a new European Consensus on Development: "Our World, our Dignity, our Future” (Communication)
  • Εγκριθείσα on 13/07/2016 - Bureau decision date: 19/01/2016
    Έγγραφα αναφοράς
    CCMI/144-EESC-2016-01-01
    Employers - GR I
    Spain
    (Austria

    The European Economic and Social Committee (EESC) warns against granting China market economy status (MES) and  calls on the European institutions to promote fair international competition and actively defend European jobs and European values with efficient trade defence instruments (TDIs). In its opinion, adopted at its 514th plenary session on 14th July, the EESC points to the disastrous impact a possible granting of MES to China would have on Europe's industry and consequently on Europe's labour market. The EESC insists on China's fulfilment of the five EU criteria for achieving the MES.

    EESC opinion: The impact on key industrial sectors (and on jobs and growth) of the possible granting of market economy treatment to China (for the purpose of trade defence instruments) (own-initiative opinion)
  • Εγκριθείσα on 14/01/2015
    Έγγραφα αναφοράς
    REX/421-EESC-2014-01-01-6716
    Employers - GR I
    United Kingdom
    Workers - GR II
    Romania
    Plenary session number
    504
    -

    The main aim of the review is to assess whether all existing priorities of the EU-Central Asia Strategy remain valid, and whether the EU should maintain its current focus on issues such as security, education, sustainable development (energy, transport and environment), and the rule of law.

    Civil society contribution to the review of the EU-Central Asia Strategy
  • Εγκριθείσα on 21/01/2014
    Έγγραφα αναφοράς
    REX/389-EESC-0000-01-01
    Workers - GR II
    France
    Employers - GR I
    Estonia

    This own initiative opinion looks to examine the agreement already under negotiation between EU and Japan (being the third non-European EU trade partner) and in particular its economic, social and environmental consequences. This agreement is not only dealing with trade, but will have on societies expected consequences to be enlightened and taken in account by negotiators. The automobile sector, public procurement, services, agricultural and pharmaceutical products sectors are, among others, concerned.

    The Role of Civil Society in the negotiation and implementation of an EU-Japan Free Trade Agreement
  • Εγκριθείσα on 27/10/2011
    Έγγραφα αναφοράς
    REX/316-EESC-2011-01-01-1612
    Employers - GR I
    United Kingdom
    Plenary session number
    475
    -
    An EU-India Free Trade Agreement (FTA) would cover over a fifth of the global population, making it one of the most significant FTAs in the world. It has the potential to bring significant benefits for society to both the EU and India. However, the EESC is concerned with its uncertain social and environmental effects for the EU, especially in terms of Mode 4 (mobility of workers) and for the poorer segments of Indian society.
    The role of civil society in the free trade agreement between the EU and India
  • Εγκριθείσα on 16/06/2011
    Έγγραφα αναφοράς
    REX/318-EESC-2011-01-01-1010
    Employers - GR I
    United Kingdom
    Plenary session number
    472
    -
    EU - Central Asia
  • Εγκριθείσα on 13/09/2010
    Έγγραφα αναφοράς
    REX/317-EESC-2010-1302
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Austria
    Plenary session number
    485
    -
    An emerging civil society in China
  • Εγκριθείσα on 26/05/2010
    Έγγραφα αναφοράς
    REX/276-EESC-2010-770
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Italy
    Plenary session number
    463
    -
    EU-ASEAN Relations
  • Εγκριθείσα on 01/10/2009
    Έγγραφα αναφοράς
    REX/268-EESC-2009-1478
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Italy
    Plenary session number
    456
    -
    The EU, Africa and China
Displaying 1 - 10 of 10