This page is also available in

The President's team




Amir Ghoreishi

Tel: +32 2 546 8986

Amir [dot] Ghoreishiateesc [dot] europa [dot] eu (email)

Head of Cabinet

  • Management of the Cabinet
  • Strategy and HR
  • Interinstitutional and Stakeholder Relations
  • Relations with Groups and Secretariat General




Katarzyna Novak

Tel: +32 2 546 8957

+32 475 999 581

katarzyna [dot] novakateesc [dot] europa [dot] eu (email)

Spokesperson and Member of Cabinet

  • Communication and media activities of the President
  • Relations with the EESC Press Unit
  • Policy: media freedom and disinformation




Charles Manoury

Tel: +32 2 546 8136

Charles [dot] Manouryateesc [dot] europa [dot] eu (email)

Member of Cabinet

  • EU Enlargement (including Enlargement Candidate Members initiative, joint consultative committees, and civil society platforms)
  • International relations (relations with third countries and international organisations, trade, domestic advisory groups, follow-up committees)
  • Inter-institutional relations
  • Foresight, relation with think tanks and academia, EU treaties revision




Matteo Groff

Tel: +32 2 546 8388

matteo [dot] groffateesc [dot] europa [dot] eu (email)

Assistant - Budget and Internal Matters

  • Support to the Vice-President responsible for Financial and Budgetary Affairs
  • Preparation of the Enlarged Presidency meetings
  • Cabinet's contact person for Bureau and Plenary meetings




Layla Reiter

Tel: +32 2 546 9368

layla [dot] reiterateesc [dot] europa [dot] eu (email)

Member of Cabinet

  • Youth engagement (implementation of the EU Youth Test, EESC Group on Youth, EESC Youth Delegates)
  • Agriculture, rural development, environment, and sustainable development ( European Green Deal, Sustainable Development Goals)
  • Transport, energy, infrastructure, information society, and services of general interest




Gabriela Lind

Tel: +32 2 546 8305

gabriela [dot] lindateesc [dot] europa [dot] eu (email)

Assistant - Communication and Internal Matters

  • Support to the President and Vice-President responsible for Communication
  • Budgetary authorisation of meetings
  • Members' working conditions




Imke Van Hooijdonk

Tel: +32 2 546 9056

imke [dot] vanhooijdonkateesc [dot] europa [dot] eu (email)

Personal Assistant to the President

  • Managing President's agenda & event participation
  • Coordination of briefings
  • Meeting authorisation requests (Agora)
  • Correspondence (Adonis)




Paola Gosio

Tel: +32 2 546 8876

+32 475 999 582

Paola [dot] Gosioateesc [dot] europa [dot] eu (email)

Social Media Adviser to the President

  • Social Media (Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram)
  • Website (President's webpage)
  • Communication Strategy
  • Visual content development & coordination




Anna Khatchatrian

Tel: +32 2 546 9531

Anna [dot] Khatchatrianateesc [dot] europa [dot] eu (email)


Assistant to the Head of Cabinet

  • Assistance to the Head of Cabinet
  • Correspondence
  • Adonis
  • HR correspondent
  • Coordination with the EESC Protocol




Valentin Hillen

Tel: +32 2 546 8956

Valentin [dot] Hillenateesc [dot] europa [dot] eu (email)



Member of Cabinet

  • Employment, Social Affairs and Citizenship (European Pillar of Social Rights, European Year of Skills, relations with the ILO)
  • Democracy and Fundamental Rights (within the EU and in enlargement countries, Defence of Democracy Package)
  • Involvement of citizens, relations with Civil Society Organisations, relations with National Economic and Social Councils.




Luís Nuno Barbosa e Silva

Tel: +32 2 546 8846

Luis [dot] BarbosaESilvaateesc [dot] europa [dot] eu (email)



Member of Cabinet

  • Economic & Monetary Union, Economic & Social Cohesion and relations with sectorial institutions (e.g. OECD, IMF, World Bank)
  • European competitiveness, including single market, production and consumers
  • Consultative commission on industrial change (CCMI)
  • Gender balance and equality