Landwirtschaft

This page is also available in

Displaying 1 - 10 of 80

Pages

Opinion
verabschiedet on 23/03/2022
Referenz: 
NAT/838-EESC-2021
Plenartagung: 
568 -
Mar 23, 2022 Mar 24, 2022

The update of the 2006 Soil Thematic Strategy was announced in the EU Biodiversity Strategy for 2030. The aim of the new EU Soil Strategy will be to address soil- and land-related issues in a comprehensive way and to help achieve land degradation neutrality by 2030, one of the key targets of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

Stellungnahme des Ausschusses: New EU Soil Strategy

Opinion
verabschiedet on 23/02/2022
Referenz: 
NAT/842-EESC-2021
Plenartagung: 
567 -
Feb 23, 2022 Feb 24, 2022

Waste transport can involve hazardous materials that are harmful to human health and the environment. The EU therefore has rules in place on waste shipments (Regulation 1013/2006) and the Commission intends to review the EU rules on waste shipments. 

Stellungnahme des Ausschusses: Waste shipments – revision of EU rules

Opinion
in Erarbeitung (updated on 19/09/2022)
Referenz: 
NAT/859-EESC-2022
Plenartagung: 
572 -
Sep 21, 2022 Sep 22, 2022
Downloads: 

Household Internet connection in Europe, Eurostat

Connexion à l'Internet des ménages en Europe, Eurostat

Opinion
verabschiedet on 27/04/2021
Referenz: 
NAT/807-EESC-2020

The EU chemicals strategy aims to address the cumulative and combined effects of chemicals, including pesticides, stressing a need to accelerate work on methodologies that ensure existing provisions can be fully implemented.

The strategy is intended as a first step towards a zero pollution ambition for a toxic-free environment, as announced in the European Green Deal. 

Stellungnahme des Ausschusses: Chemicals Strategy for Sustainability Towards a Toxic-Free Environment

Opinion
verabschiedet on 27/04/2021
Referenz: 
NAT/806-EESC-2020

The Commission is undertaking a series of evaluations of the Common Agricultural Policy for the timeframe 2014-2020, assessing performance against the CAP's general objectives. Since the evaluation targets CAP socioeconomic impacts, representing a wide-ranging scope, the EESC provided a complementary evaluation focusing on five countries whose selection has been made together with the Commission in order to maximise complementarity and added value to the EC evaluation.

Information report: Evaluation on the CAP's impact on territorial development of rural areas (Information report)

Opinion
verabschiedet on 27/04/2021
Referenz: 
NAT/805-EESC-2020

The SUD can play a central role in the European Green Deal framework, being crucial to the Commission's Farm-to-Fork strategy for shifting to a fair, healthy and environmentally friendly food system, and complementary to both the EU Biodiversity Strategy for 2030 and the Zero Pollution Strategy.

Information report: Evaluation on Directive on the Sustainable Use of Pesticides (Information report)

Pages