The Employers' Group has elected its candidates for key EESC posts for the first half of the 2020-2025 term of office

This page is also available in

The members of the Employers' Group have chosen their candidates for the future president of the EESC, the future president of the Employers' Group and the future presidents of the sections and CCMI.

Jacek Krawczyk was elected the group's candidate for the presidency of the EESC. He obtained 66 out of the 95 votes cast. The second candidate, Gonçalo Lobo Xavier got 21 votes, with 8 votes left blank. The candidacy of Mr Krawczyk has to be confirmed by the assembly in October 2020.

Stefano Mallia was elected as the next president of the Employers' Group. Milena Angelova was elected as the group's candidate for quaestor; Dimitris Dimitriadis was chosen as the candidate for REX section president, Christa Schweng was elected candidate for SOC section president; Pietro Francesco De Lotto was elected as the Employers' Group candidate for CCMI president.

All candidates will take up their posts in October 2020, when the EESC starts its next term of office. In March, the group will hold the second wave of elections, proposing its candidates for the positions of section vice-presidents, and the presidents and vice-presidents of numerous observatories, follow-up committees and advisory groups.