Draft programme

This page is also available in

Language regime:

Interpreting: FR-EN-IT-ES-PL into FR-EN-ES-PL

2.30 p.m. -2.35 p.m. | Introductory remarks and welcome of participants

  • Martin Siecker, EESC Member


2.35 p.m.-2.45 p.m. | Keynote speech

  • Walter Stahel, expert to the EESC rapporteur on the circular economy


2.45 p.m. -4.00 p.m. | First panel: Making Consumption and Production More Sustainable

  • José María Fernández, The Basque Eco-design Centre
  • Ben Butters, director for European Affairs, EUROCHAMBRES
  • Laurent Zibell, policy advisor, IndustriAll
  • Karolina D'Cunha, deputy head of unit "Eco-innovation and Circular Economy", DG Environment, European Commission
  • Michal Kubicki, policy officer, Clean Technologies and Products Unit, DG GROW, European Commission


4.00 p.m. -5.30 p.m. | Second panel: Repairing, Re-Using, Recycling – New Opportunities for Waste and Secondary Raw Materials

  • Emmanuel Katrakis, secretary-general, European Recycling industries' Confederation (EuRIC)
  • Thomas Opsomer, repair policy engineer, iFixit Europe
  • Michal Len, director, RREUSE
  • Françoise Bonnet, secretary-general, ACR+, Association of Cities and Regions for Recycling and sustainable Resource management
  • Piotr Barczak, policy officer, European Environmental Bureau
  • Rozalina Petrova, policy officer, "Waste Management and Recycling" unit, DG Environment, European Commission


5.30 p.m. -5.45 p.m. | Concluding remarks

  • Cillian Lohan, rapporteur of the EESC on the circular economy package


* Please note this programme is subject to change


EESC, meeting room VMA3,
Rue van Maerlant 2, 1040 Brussels