This page is also available in

9.30 a.m. – 1 p.m.       Public Hearing

Keynote Speakers

  • Jude Kirton-Darling, MEP and Member of the Committee on International Trade
  • Natallie Corrie-Kordas, ACP Secretariat
  • Kristin De Peyron, Head of the Pan-African Affairs Division, European External Action Service
  • Tomas Mateo-Goyen, DG DEVCO, European Commission
  • Professor Mirjam van Reisen, Founding Director, Europe External Programme for Africa, Europe External Policy Advisors
  • Karine Sohet, Senior Policy Officer, Act Alliance (CONCORD Cotonou Working Group)


A debate, moderated by the President of the Study Group, Mr Yves Somville, followed.

Interpretation: from EN/FR/IT/PT into EN/FR/IT