Den europæiske grønne pagt

This page is also available in:

Den 11. december 2019 lancerede Kommissionen den europæiske grønne pagt, der var en styrkelse af EU's tilsagn om at gøre noget ved de klima- og miljørelaterede udfordringer, som er denne generations helt store opgave. Målet med den europæiske grønne pagt er at omdanne EU til en moderne, ressourceeffektiv og konkurrencedygtig økonomi, der sikrer, at:

  • der ikke er nettoudledning af drivhusgasser i 2050
  • den økonomiske vækst afkobles fra ressourceanvendelsen
  • intet menneske og intet sted lades i stikken.

For at realisere målene i den europæiske grønne pagt gennemfører EU en omfattende pakke af initiativer, herunder politiske og lovgivningsmæssige forslag, og udvikler og moderniserer finansieringsinstrumenterne.

EØSU har efterlyst en "grøn og social pagt", idet det har understreget den tætte forbindelse mellem den grønne pagt og social retfærdighed. Det er vigtigt at høre alle interessenter for at gøde jorden for fremtidens bæredygtige og konkurrencedygtige virksomheder i et sundt miljø.

Den europæiske grønne pagt har et stærkt fokus på investeringer og finansiering af den grønne og bæredygtige omstilling. Den grønne pagt er Europas livslinje ud af covid-19-pandemien. En tredjedel af investeringerne på 1,8 mia. EUR fra genopretningsplanen NextGenerationEU og EU's 7-årige budget finansierer den europæiske grønne pagt. Denne saltvandsindsprøjtning til finansieringsmulighederne skal vende krisen til en mulighed for at forandre Europas fremtid.

EØSU spiller en vigtig rolle i at overvåge gennemførelsen af initiativerne og aktionerne forbundet med den europæiske grønne pagt. EØSU udarbejder udtalelser og arrangerer aktiviteter (se sidemenuen til venstre på denne side) for at sikre, at EU-institutionerne tager det organiserede civilsamfunds synspunkter i betragtning, og at initiativerne knyttet til den grønne pagt er forenelige med de økonomiske, sociale og samfundsmæssige forhold i praksis.

Alle EØSU's sektioner og CCMI beskæftiger sig med den europæiske grønne pagt som følge af dens horisontale og altfavnende karakter.

  • Igangværende (updated on 11/04/2024) - Bureau decision date: 18/01/2024
    Reference
    NAT/927-EESC
    Workers - GR II
    Spain
    Plenary session number
    589
    -
  • Vedtaget on 17/01/2024 - Bureau decision date: 11/07/2023
    Reference
    INT/1043-EESC-2023-03693-00-00-AC-TRA
    Employers - GR I
    Germany
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Belgium
    Plenary session number
    584
    -

    The Belgian presidency of the Council of the European Union asked the EESC to provide their insights on the rethinking of the internal market in light of the acceleration of the Union’s twin transitions towards a green and digital economy and on crafting a European Industrial Strategy that positions industries as the backbone of Europe's economy.

    EESC opinion: Developing a new European strategy for the Internal Market: helping our businesses to meet technological, social, environmental and competition challenges
  • Vedtaget on 25/10/2023 - Bureau decision date: 25/04/2023
    Reference
    NAT/908-EESC-2023
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    France
    Plenary session number
    582
    -

    EESC opinion NAT/908 - Plants produced by new genomic techniques.

    EESC opinion: Plants produced by new genomic techniques
  • Vedtaget on 13/07/2023 - Bureau decision date: 13/12/2022
    Reference
    NAT/890-EESC-2023-01-01
    Employers - GR I
    Spain
    Workers - GR II
    Spain
    Plenary session number
    580
    -

    This exploratory opinion will be an opportunity to follow up on the EESC work on sustainable food systems, address the causes of obesity as the social determinant of health and provide recommendations for promoting healthier and sustainable diets, healthy lifestyle habits and protection of vulnerable children to feed into the work of the Spanish presidency.

    EESC opinion: Measures to reduce child obesity
  • Vedtaget on 22/02/2023 - Bureau decision date: 20/09/2022
    Reference
    NAT/879-EESC-2022
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Lithuania
    Plenary session number
    576
    -
    EESC opinion: Revision of EU ambient air quality legislation
  • Vedtaget on 22/02/2023 - Bureau decision date: 20/09/2022
    Reference
    NAT/878-EESC-2022
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    France
    Plenary session number
    576
    -
    EESC opinion: Integrated water management – revised lists of surface and groundwater pollutants
  • Vedtaget on 22/02/2023 - Bureau decision date: 20/09/2022
    Reference
    NAT/877-EESC-2022
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Bulgaria
    Plenary session number
    576
    -
    EESC opinion: Review of the Urban Wastewater Treatment Directive
  • Vedtaget on 14/12/2022 - Bureau decision date: 14/07/2022
    Reference
    NAT/873-EESC-2022
    Workers - GR II
    Germany
    Plenary session number
    574
    -

    Considering the extent of the food security crisis and the urgency to address the issue of excessive commodity speculation, the aim of this own-initiative opinion is to analyse the current situation in more detail; gather experts' views on the impacts of commodity speculation on food price increases and food security worldwide; and provide civil society's recommendations on policy measures that are needed to address excessive price speculation and increase market transparency.

    EESC opinion: Food price crisis: the role of speculation and concrete proposals for action in the aftermath of the Ukraine war
  • Vedtaget on 21/09/2022 - Bureau decision date: 22/02/2022
    Reference
    NAT/864-EESC-2022
    Workers - GR II
    Czech Republic
    EESC opinion: Social dialogue within the green transition
  • Vedtaget on 15/06/2022 - Bureau decision date: 19/10/2021
    Reference
    NAT/848-EESC-2022

    The ‘REFIT’ evaluation concluded that while the current Regulation was generally fit for purpose, it could be better aligned with the European Green Deal and its design could be slightly improved. In this context, the proposal aims to replace the ODS Regulation, while maintaining a strict level of control.

    EESC opinion: Revision of the ozone depleting substances regulation