Bedre regulering

This page is also available in

Displaying 1 - 10 of 31

Pages

Opinion
Igangværende (updated on 03/05/2023)
Reference: 
CCMI/215-EESC-2023-01246
Plenarforsamling: 
580 -
Jul 12, 2023 Jul 13, 2023

In a geopolitical context of increasing power competition and intensification of threats to the EU and its Member States, EU leaders have identified space as a strategic domain in the Strategic Compass and have called for an EU Space Strategy for security and defence. The European Commission presented on 10 March such strategy aiming to enhancing the resilience and protection of space systems and services in the EU, responding to space threats, enhancing the use of space for security and defence and partnering for responsible behaviours in outer space.

The preparatory meeting between the rapporteur, the corapporteur and the president of the study group is scheduled for 31 March. The first study group meeting and an expert hearing are scheduled for 3 May and the second study group meeting on 31 May. The document will go to CCMI meeting on 22 June and to EESC plenary on 12-13 July.

Opinion
Vedtaget on 23/03/2022
Reference: 
INT/958-EESC-2021

The purpose of the opinion is to contribute to the further development of the foresight in the EU policy-making so to strengthen the EU's capacity and freedom to act. The opinion should ensure that EESC views are integrated in the new EU policymaking cycle which introduced foresight as a new compass as well as in the next European Commission's Annual Foresight Report. 

Udvalgets udtalelse: 2021 Annual Foresight Report

Opinion
Vedtaget on 23/02/2022
Reference: 
NAT/842-EESC-2021

Waste transport can involve hazardous materials that are harmful to human health and the environment. The EU therefore has rules in place on waste shipments (Regulation 1013/2006) and the Commission intends to review the EU rules on waste shipments. 

Udvalgets udtalelse: Waste shipments – revision of EU rules

Opinion
Vedtaget on 24/03/2021
Reference: 
INT/918-EESC-2020

On 9 September 2020, the European Commission adopted its first annual Strategic Foresight Report, presenting Commission’s strategy to integrate strategic foresight into EU policy-making. Strategic foresight aims to identify emerging challenges and opportunities to better steer the European Union's strategic choices and to inform major policy initiatives. It will support the Commission in designing future-proof policies and legislation that serves both the current needs and longer-term aspirations of European citizens.

 

Udvalgets udtalelse: Strategic foresight

Opinion
Vedtaget on 19/09/2018
Reference: 
INT/853-EESC-2018-02126-00-00-AC-TRA

The EESC agrees with the European Commission about the need to modernise and simplify EU consumer policy and considers that the new legislative package contributes to bridging the gap created by the exponential growth of e-commerce, undermining consumer confidence and causing distortions to the single market.

Udvalgets udtalelse: A New Deal for Consumers

Pages