Asien og Stillehavsområdet

This page is also available in:

I Asien har EØSU forbindelser med en række civilsamfundsorganisationer i Kina, Japan, Singapore, Sydkorea og Vietnam.

Der blev i 2007 efter det 9. topmøde mellem EU og Kina oprettet en rundbordsdialog med Kina, hvor civilsamfundet mødes en gang om året.

I februar 2009 blev der oprettet et opfølgningsudvalg med Japan for at overvåge civilsamfundsdimensionen af forbindelserne mellem EU og Japan og fremme samarbejdet mellem EØSU og erhvervs-, arbejdstager-, miljø- og forbrugerorganisationer samt andre store civilsamfundsorganisationer i Japan. Der er etableret en intern rådgivende gruppe EU/Japan under den økonomiske partnerskabsaftale mellem EU og Japan, som giver civilsamfundet en overvågende og rådgivende rolle under kapitlet om handel og bæredygtig udvikling.

EU har indgået frihandelsaftaler med følgende asiatiske lande: Sydkorea (2011), Japan (2019), Singapore (2019) og Vietnam (2020). Disse aftaler er kendetegnet ved, at der nu indgår et kapitel om handel og bæredygtig udvikling, og EØSU og andre civilsamfundsorganisationer er nu formelt – sammen med civilsamfundsorganisationerne i partnerlandene – med til at overvåge gennemførelsen af aftalerne og rådgive de relevante politiske myndigheder om miljømæssige, sociale og arbejdsmarkedsmæssige standarder og andre områder med umiddelbar relevans for civilsamfundet gennem de interne rådgivende grupper. Der afholdes to til tre møder i EU's interne rådgivende grupper om året, og én gang om året afholdes der et fælles møde.

EØSU arbejder desuden med civilsamfundet i andre asiatiske lande og deltager i relevante internationale begivenheder på ad hoc-basis.

Displaying 1 - 10 of 10
  • Adopted on 27/04/2021 - Bureau decision date: 01/12/2020
    Reference
    INT/930-EESC-2020-01-01
    Workers - GR II
    Malta

    The Communication stresses the EU's commitment to safeguarding an online environment providing the highest possible freedom and security, for the benefit of its citizens.

    EESC opinion: Communication on cybersecurity strategy
  • Adopted on 26/04/2017 - Bureau decision date: 13/12/2016
    Reference
    REX/484-EESC-2017
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Romania
    (Romania

    The 2030 Agenda, the new global framework for sustainable development agreed by the UN in 2015, needs to be reflected in EU's development policy, the major orientations of which are set out in the 2005 European Consensus on Development ("the Consensus").

    To this end, the Commission issued Communication COM(2016) 740, "Proposal for a New European Consensus on Development: Our World, Our Dignity, Our Future" in November 2016.  Interinstitutional negotiations are expected to result in its endorsement in the form of a Joint Statement by the Council, the European Parliament and the Commission, in May 2017.

    EESC opinion: Proposal for a new European Consensus on Development: "Our World, our Dignity, our Future” (Communication)
  • Adopted on 13/07/2016 - Bureau decision date: 19/01/2016
    Reference
    CCMI/144-EESC-2016-01-01
    Employers - GR I
    Spain
    (Austria

    The European Economic and Social Committee (EESC) warns against granting China market economy status (MES) and  calls on the European institutions to promote fair international competition and actively defend European jobs and European values with efficient trade defence instruments (TDIs). In its opinion, adopted at its 514th plenary session on 14th July, the EESC points to the disastrous impact a possible granting of MES to China would have on Europe's industry and consequently on Europe's labour market. The EESC insists on China's fulfilment of the five EU criteria for achieving the MES.

    EESC opinion: The impact on key industrial sectors (and on jobs and growth) of the possible granting of market economy treatment to China (for the purpose of trade defence instruments) (own-initiative opinion)
  • Adopted on 14/01/2015
    Reference
    REX/421-EESC-2014-01-01-6716
    Employers - GR I
    United Kingdom
    Workers - GR II
    Romania
    Plenary session number
    504
    -

    The main aim of the review is to assess whether all existing priorities of the EU-Central Asia Strategy remain valid, and whether the EU should maintain its current focus on issues such as security, education, sustainable development (energy, transport and environment), and the rule of law.

  • Adopted on 21/01/2014
    Reference
    REX/389-EESC-0000-01-01
    Workers - GR II
    France
    Employers - GR I
    Estonia

    This own initiative opinion looks to examine the agreement already under negotiation between EU and Japan (being the third non-European EU trade partner) and in particular its economic, social and environmental consequences. This agreement is not only dealing with trade, but will have on societies expected consequences to be enlightened and taken in account by negotiators. The automobile sector, public procurement, services, agricultural and pharmaceutical products sectors are, among others, concerned.

  • Adopted on 27/10/2011
    Reference
    REX/316-EESC-2011-01-01-1612
    Employers - GR I
    United Kingdom
    Plenary session number
    475
    -
    An EU-India Free Trade Agreement (FTA) would cover over a fifth of the global population, making it one of the most significant FTAs in the world. It has the potential to bring significant benefits for society to both the EU and India. However, the EESC is concerned with its uncertain social and environmental effects for the EU, especially in terms of Mode 4 (mobility of workers) and for the poorer segments of Indian society.
  • Adopted on 16/06/2011
    Reference
    REX/318-EESC-2011-01-01-1010
    Employers - GR I
    United Kingdom
    Plenary session number
    472
    -
  • Adopted on 13/09/2010
    Reference
    REX/317-EESC-2010-1302
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Austria
    Plenary session number
    485
    -
  • Adopted on 26/05/2010
    Reference
    REX/276-EESC-2010-770
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Italy
    Plenary session number
    463
    -
  • Adopted on 01/10/2009
    Reference
    REX/268-EESC-2009-1478
    Civil Society Organisations - GR III
    Italy
    Plenary session number
    456
    -
Displaying 1 - 10 of 10