Země procesu rozšíření

This page is also available in

EHSV se aktivně angažuje v procesu rozšíření EU a vypracoval dvojí přístup (regionální a dvoustranný) ke svým vztahům s organizacemi občanské společnosti v zemích procesu rozšíření.

Pokud jde o regionální přístup, je hlavním nástrojem pro koordinaci činností EHSV v tomto regionu monitorovací výbor Západní Balkán, což je stálý interní orgán EHSV. Fórum občanské společnosti zemí západního Balkánu se koná každé dva roky a je součástí činností, které vykonává monitorovací výbor.

EHSV spolupracuje se zeměmi západního Balkánu a Tureckem také na dvoustranném základě. Na základě dohody o přidružení mezi těmito zeměmi a EU vytvořil EHSV tři společné orgány se zástupci občanské společnosti Turecka, Černé Hory a Srbska, aby organizace občanské společnosti zapojil do předvstupního procesu a procesu přistoupení. Každý orgán se skládá ze stejného počtu členů EHSV a partnerské země a schází se dvakrát ročně.

EHSV udržuje pravidelné kontakty a organizuje společné činnosti s organizacemi občanské společnosti v zemích procesu rozšíření, s jejichž zástupci nebyl dosud vytvořen žádný společný orgán.

Činnost společných orgánů doplňuje formulace stanovisek EHSV k předvstupnímu procesu a procesu přistoupení jednotlivých zemí, jakož i k otázkám s významem pro daný region.

Displaying 1 - 6 of 6
Opinion
přijatá stanoviska on 27/04/2021
Odkaz: 
INT/930-EESC-2020
Plenární zasedání: 
560 -
Apr 27, 2021 Apr 28, 2021

The Communication stresses the EU's commitment to safeguarding an online environment providing the highest possible freedom and security, for the benefit of its citizens.

stanovisko EHSV: Communication on cybersecurity strategy

Opinion
přijatá stanoviska on 10/07/2014
Odkaz: 
REX/401-EESC-2014-1609
Plenární zasedání: 
500 -
Jul 09, 2014 Jul 10, 2014

This own-initiative opinion will draw upon the first-hand experiences of the non-state actors (civil society, business and trade unions) engaged in the accession negotiations between Croatia and the EU over the period 2005-11, as well as experiences of EESC members who have been engaged in the work of Joint Consultative Committees (JCCs) with accession countries over the past seven years (Croatia, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Turkey and Montenegro) as well as the Western Balkans Follow-up Committee.

Enhancing the transparency and inclusiveness of the EU accession process

Opinion
přijatá stanoviska on 21/01/2014
Odkaz: 
ECO/359-EESC-2014-7379
Plenární zasedání: 
495 -
Jan 21, 2014 Jan 22, 2014

The EESC welcomes the special attention devoted to drawing up a European Union Strategy for the Adriatic and Ionian Region (EUSAIR), in order to support cohesion and competitiveness in the light of challenges that cannot be satisfactorily resolved by single regions or countries through the usual means. The EESC believes that EUSAIR must adopt a comprehensive programme with an action-oriented list of projects and schemes, and strongly recommends that better use be made of the private sector's potential to attract investment (both local and international) and to create business opportunities. Simultaneously, the strategy should include a stronger social dimension, in order to better support inclusive growth in the Adriatic and Ionian region.

EU Strategy for the Adriatic and Ionian Region (EUSAIR)

Opinion
přijatá stanoviska on 10/07/2013
Odkaz: 
REX/381-EESC-2013-1176
Plenární zasedání: 
491 -
Jul 10, 2013 Jul 11, 2013

The opinion should take stock of the current situation of civil society in Serbia (legal environment, relations with the authorities, situation of social and civil dialogues) and propose recommendations for possible EU action in this field. The opinion will provide an opportunity to get the views of Serbian civil society organisations in the course of a study visit to Serbia.

The role of civil society in EU-Serbia relations