Latinská Amerika a Karibik

This page is also available in

EHSV spolupracuje s obdobnými organizacemi v zemích Latinské Ameriky a Karibiku již od 90. let dvacátého století. V několika svých stanoviscích se zaměřil na vztahy s tímto regionem na regionální, subregionální a celostátní úrovni. Mezi jeho priority patří rozvoj organizací občanské společnosti, hospodářský a sociální rozvoj, regionální integrace a mnohostranná spolupráce.

Na regionální úrovni EHSV organizuje v Evropě, Latinské Americe a Karibiku dvakrát ročně setkání zástupců organizací občanské společnosti jakožto jednu z přípravných akcí před summitem EU-CELAC. 

Na subregionální a celostátní úrovni bylo vytvořeno několik stálých struktur: v roce 2009 EHSV vytvořil s brazilskou hospodářskou a sociální radou kulatý stůl občanské společnosti, jenž představuje fórum pro dialog a trvalou spolupráci zástupců brazilské a evropské občanské společnosti. Dohodou o přidružení mezi EU a Chile byl Výbor pověřen vytvořením smíšeného poradního výboru s obdobnou organizací chilské občanské společnosti pro účely monitorování dohody. Poradní výbor byl zřízen v roce 2016. Pokud jde o země Andského společenství, podílí se EHSV na monitorování dohody o volném obchodu mezi EU a Kolumbií/Peru/Ekvádorem, které provádí interní poradní skupina. Je rovněž aktivní v Poradním výboru EU-CARIFORUM, který sleduje provádění Dohody o hospodářském partnerství mezi státy CARIFORA a EU. Trvalé vztahy byly navázány s obdobnými institucionálními orgány zemí Mercosuru (Hospodářské a sociální poradní fórum) a Střední Ameriky (Poradní výbor Středoamerického integračního systému).

Displaying 1 - 8 of 8
Opinion
přijatá stanoviska on 27/04/2021
Odkaz: 
INT/930-EESC-2020
Plenární zasedání: 
560 -
Apr 27, 2021 Apr 28, 2021

The Communication stresses the EU's commitment to safeguarding an online environment providing the highest possible freedom and security, for the benefit of its citizens.

stanovisko EHSV: Communication on cybersecurity strategy

Opinion
přijatá stanoviska on 18/10/2017
Odkaz: 
REX/487-EESC-2017

The EESC is a strong advocate of a fair, well-administered and sustainable development policy at EU level. It is also very committed to the cause of greater tax justice. In recent years, questions have been raised as to whether the international tax policies of the Member States, in particular the concluding of certain types of double taxation agreements, are consistent with EU development policy objectives.

stanovisko EHSV: EU development partnerships and the challenge posed by international tax agreements (own-initiative opinion)

Opinion
přijatá stanoviska on 26/04/2017
Odkaz: 
REX/484-EESC-2017

The 2030 Agenda, the new global framework for sustainable development agreed by the UN in 2015, needs to be reflected in EU's development policy, the major orientations of which are set out in the 2005 European Consensus on Development ("the Consensus").

To this end, the Commission issued Communication COM(2016) 740, "Proposal for a New European Consensus on Development: Our World, Our Dignity, Our Future" in November 2016.  Interinstitutional negotiations are expected to result in its endorsement in the form of a Joint Statement by the Council, the European Parliament and the Commission, in May 2017.

stanovisko EHSV: Proposal for a new European Consensus on Development: "Our World, our Dignity, our Future” (Communication)

Opinion
přijatá stanoviska on 17/09/2015
Odkaz: 
REX/412-EESC-2015

The EESC wishes to draw up an opinion on the revision of the agreement with Mexico, paying special attention to civil society participation in the process, i.e. consultations during the negotiations and monitoring implementation of the new agreement following its entry into force.

stanovisko EHSV: Revision of the EU-Mexico Association Agreement

Opinion
přijatá stanoviska on 11/07/2012
Odkaz: 
REX/355-EESC-2012-1601
Plenární zasedání: 
482 -
Jul 11, 2012 Jul 12, 2012

The objective of the opinion under preparation will be to evaluate the appropriateness of the monitoring, evaluation and consultation mechanisms of organised civil society provided for by the Agreement as well as the compliance of Colombia and Peru with basic human, social and labour rights.

The EU-Colombia and EU-Peru trade agreements