AKT a Afrika

This page is also available in

Vztahy mezi EU a 79 zeměmi skupiny afrických, karibských a tichomořských států, z níž nedávno vznikla Organizace afrických, karibských a tichomořských států, byly od první úmluvy z Lomé (z roku 1975) až do dohody z Cotonou (z let 2000–2021) řízeny partnerstvími mezi AKT a EU.

EHSV během tohoto období usiloval spolu s občanskou společností AKT o to, aby byla uznána zásadní úloha, kterou plní nestátní subjekty v procesu rozvoje. Toho bylo nakonec dosaženo díky dohodě z Cotonou, jejímž prostřednictvím byl EHSV pověřen, aby organizoval činnosti a konzultace s „hospodářskými a sociálními skupinami AKT-EU“, a tak shromažďoval názory organizované občanské společnosti a tlumočil je. Cílem bylo podporovat kontakty a poskytovat doporučení k otázkám a politikám týkajícím se vztahů mezi AKT a EU, jež byly poté oficiálně zasílány vedoucím představitelům EU a AKT.

Činnost EHSV, která se týká vztahů mezi EU a Organizací afrických, karibských a tichomořských států , konkrétně řídí především inkluzivní monitorovací výbor EU-AKT. Ten tvoří členové a delegáti EHSV, kteří zastupují hospodářské a sociální zájmové skupiny AKT

Monitorovací výbor EU-AKT udržuje pravidelné kontakty se zástupci občanské společnosti v zemích AKT na různých úrovních prostřednictvím:

  • pravidelných schůzí monitorovacího výboru EU-AKT,
  • regionálních seminářů pořádaných v zemích AKT, které představují fórum pro projednávání témat společného zájmu se zástupci občanské společnosti v pravidelně se střídajících regionech,
  • obecných schůzí se zástupci hospodářských a sociálních zájmových skupin ze zemí AKT, které se konají každé tři roky v Bruselu.

Pravidelné kontakty udržuje EHSV také se zástupci hospodářských a sociálních zájmových skupin v rámci společné strategie EU-Afrika. Pořádá zvláště výroční schůze se sítí hospodářských a sociálních subjektů EU a Afriky.

Mnoho let je také v pravidelném kontaktu se Smíšeným parlamentním shromážděním AKT-EU, na jehož plenárních zasedáních předkládá zprávu o své činnosti.

Je také v úzkém kontaktu s mezinárodními zaměstnavatelskými, zaměstnaneckými, zemědělskými, družstevními a spotřebitelskými organizacemi. Tyto organizace jmenují zástupce zemí AKT, kteří jsou zváni na schůze pořádané EHSV, včetně schůzí monitorovacího výboru EU-AKT.

Displaying 11 - 19 of 19

Pages

Opinion
přijatá stanoviska on 17/10/2013
Odkaz: 
REX/386-EESC-2013-4374
Plenární zasedání: 
493 -
Oct 16, 2013 Oct 17, 2013

Given the EESC specific expertise, the EESC's opinion is particularly sought on the role of the private sector –taking into account its diversity from SMEs to multinational companies- in fostering smart and sustainable economic growth and creating jobs, as well as investing in training, education, research and innovation, key enabling technologies such as information and communication technologies (ICT). Corporate Social Responsibility initiatives, Public-Private Partnerships, joint innovation and inclusive business models could also be issues to be investigated. Possible mechanisms, processes allowing the involvement of the "private sector" in a global partnership for development in a post 2015 framework would also be of interest.

Involvement of the private sector in the post 2015 development framework

Opinion
přijatá stanoviska on 22/05/2013
Odkaz: 
REX/372-EESC-2013-2417
Plenární zasedání: 
490 -
May 22, 2013 May 23, 2013

The opinion of the EESC should consider different options and scenarios for post-2015 and develop proposals on how to involve civil society more extensively in the process.

A Decent life for All: Ending poverty and giving the world a sustainable future

Opinion
přijatá stanoviska on 12/03/2013
Odkaz: 
REX/364-EESC-2013-2030

In this opinion, the EESC will aim to adopt a stance on the role of social protection in development policy. This is likely to be one of the main topics in the debate about the new goals of development policy which are to replace the Millennium Development Goals after 2015.

Social protection in European Union development cooperation

Opinion
přijatá stanoviska on 09/01/2013
Odkaz: 
REX/362-EESC-2012-2054
Plenární zasedání: 
486 -
Jan 16, 2013 Jan 17, 2013

The EESC considers that the EU's underlying objectives for the renewed EU-Pacific development Partnership are ambitious, but believes that the implementing arrangements, which mainly concern environmental protection and biodiversity conservation in the region, are not clear. Synergies are needed with other organisations to address the impact of climate change, which has a cross-cutting impact on national and multilateral policies as well as social and economic repercussions. Issues associated with the impact of climate change should be incorporated in the area's comprehensive environmental policies and ensure coherent behaviour and actions. To this end, the active involvement of all local stakeholders is necessary.

Towards a renewed EU-Pacific development Partnership

Opinion
přijatá stanoviska on 24/05/2012
Odkaz: 
REX/348-EESC-2012-1318

EU support for good governance and human rights (pillar of the agenda for change) should be aimed at promoting a human rights-based approach to development whose features are: participation in political processes, democratic ownership and empowerment of rights holders; human rights compliance systems on internationally agreed commitments; policy coherence between human rights, aid, and economic policies.

Increasing the impact of EU Development Policy Agenda for change / The future approach to EU Budget Support to third countries

Pages